We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
390
89
30
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
89
30
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ridge pool overlooking the marina murphy bed mexican fiesta full kitchen bedroom unit the pacific ocean huge balcony presidential suite beautiful resort grand solmar pools are great downtown cabo meal plan medano beach close to town the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 531 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We really enjoy Playa Grande and the Ridge.It would get a higher rating but the prices have been going straight up the last couple of years. The staff are always hard working and understand about the prices. We usually never eat at the resort now as Cabo is walking distance and prices/quality are much better.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank robertc1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Robert C

Thank you so much for your sincere review on your recent stay, it is very important for us that our guests express what they loved and also what they'd like us to improve.

we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here. The staff is exceptional , especially Blanca and Ernesto! The property is very well maintained and modern. The food and drink: superb! I highly recommend The Ridge at Playa Grande.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank cathy81257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear cathy81257

Thank you for such great review, this is what we are always looking for! The type of experience that our guests get to have is what matters to us, we are all about excellent service and fun vacations. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and that your vacations were not less than extraordinary. On behalf of Blanca, Ernesto and all our PG team let me say thank you very much.
We will be expecting you back very soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Had an amazing experience at Playa Grande. Service was amazing, food was amazing, the rooms spacious and big, the view was amazing and we didn't have beach front we had Marina side but it was even better we had a back door that lead to all the bars and marina. Recommend Playa Grande 100% I went with a group of 8 and we can all say that we had an amazing experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one bedroom suites, we love them they were beautiful and spacious.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stephaniejlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear stephaniejlanda

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope you stay with us again soon!


Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This was our 14th year visiting The Ridge at Playa Grande. We were there with our daughter and her husband and two grandchildren. The whole family including the grandchildren loved the Mexican Fiesta on the beach. The pool with the slide was a hit with our 3 year old. The location of Playa Grande made it convenient for our walks into the Marina/town for dinners and shopping.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RAJones430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear RAJones430

Gracias for sharing. We value our loyal guests and the memories that you share are the small things that make a difference. Hope to continue to go beyond your expectations year after year.
On behalf of all our staff we'd like to say thank you very much, we will be expecting you back very soon!!

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Great Location. Great views. I highly recommend this place if you want to be close to town. It's still a block away so it's not loud. It's on a hill. If you have any restrictions - pick somewhere else. It can be a lot of stairs. Really nice rooms. Stocked with pots, pans, utensils......full kitchen. A lot of people are timeshare owners. We aren't. We were asked to sit through the presentation one time. When we declined we were left alone. Bring groceries if you can. Things like coffee, oil will come in handy. There are a lot of small grocery stores close by also. This place is within walking distance of lots of restaurants. No need to cook unless you want. Friendly staff. Nice resort.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the view. Room # / Floors are a little confusing but all the rooms have a good view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear ET B

Gracias for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location. We hope to have you back again soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews