We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous setting, romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Arriving at Esperanza, one is caught up in the fabulous setting and romantic ambiance. The accommodations were excellent (we were on the hotel side), the views are beautiful, great pools, generally great service, water brought to you at pool side or on the beach, many people always working on the grounds or making sure towels, etc are adequate. They do not have swimming beaches on the property, however, that was not a concern to us--there are scenic rocks, including some with many tiny crabs on them to watch. It would be nice if there was some sort of shuttle to places outside the hotel. Instead, one either takes a taxi (e.g., $32 to Cabo San Jose one way, which adds considerable cost to the trip) or one could walk out to the highway and catch a bus, although we didn't try this. If you go on an excursion such as whale watching, you are picked up and dropped off by the excursion company. If you stay on property for a lot of the time be prepared to spend money at their not-inexpensive restaurants. If you take advantage of one of their special deals, as we did, I recommend this hotel for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments about Esperanza!

I am thrilled that you were able to relax and enjoy our fabulous setting and romantic ambiance that is seen and felt throughout the resort. We will take into account the few suggestions you have made as well.

i would love to have you return to Esperanza, an Auberge Resort very soon!

Kind Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have been frequent visitors to The Esperanza Resort in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. The ambiance, service, staff, weather are all attributing factors and rate 10's across the board. It is not often you can travel to one place and be able to count on perfect weather as well as continuously be treated as royalty NO MATTER WHO YOU ARE. The rooms are all Serene and have views over looking The Sea of Cortez. There are beautiful balconies with infinity hot tubs for lounging and romantic evenings. We had our own private concierge, Cesar Sanchez, which was like having your own "genie in a bottle". No wish was out of his realm. Whatever we asked for was usually granted within minutes of asking. he handled all of our dinner and spa reservations and anything our kids wanted to do as well. All we had to do was wake up and get dressed...Cesar took care of everything else for us as we gave him our wishes and desires...to that extent...I saw something that was strategically placed all over Cabo and when I asked Cesar about it, his answer, as always, was,"No problem I will get you an answer immediately." We had left Cabo but a few days home I had heard from him and he had found what I was looking for and offered to purchase them with my permission and ship them to me here in the states. We have traveled the world over, to the finest resorts and have yet to find a resort, that not only has the beauty and ambience BUT, gives you the piece of mind and comfort of knowing that you are not only a "WELCOMED GUEST" but that you are thought of when you leave and remembered when you return!!!!!! How many of you can say that about places that you have been to??????? It is not only Cesar, but . Paula Arriaga, Javier, Marc Rodriguez, Diego Weiss.... and of course, I must mention Jeri Lyn Walker and Caroline Macdonald of Auberge Resorts who are always ready, willing and able to do anything at anytime for us or anyone we might be referring to The Esperanza Hotel or any of The Auberge Resorts for that Matter. They are always so kind and courteous which makes wanting to choose one of their hotels first and easy choice.

Room Tip: There are no tips as all the rooms are beautiful, clean and strategically located so that they all v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review. At Esperanza we treat our repeat guests like royalty. We are truly delighted that we fulfilled your expectations and that you have returned on many occasions.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Esperanza!
Warm Regards,

Marc Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel and the setting was absolutely stunning, we had a fantastic time! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I'd say the Presidential Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review. We look forward to having you back at Esperanza soon! It is a true pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback.

Kind Regards,
Marc Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Esperanza, no wonder it means "hope" in Spanish, we hope we can go back someday soon! From start to finish we had an incredible stay, greeted by the entire team upon arrival, recieved an upgrade to the Presidential Suite along with Margarita training amenity and 7 selection ceviche amenity, it just continued throughout the week! Wonderful meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner, best night was the Argentine meat fest on the beach, literally a lounge with great music and drinks and bonfire, couldn't have been better. Mountain biking, snorkeling, swimming, sunning....Thank you Esperanza for giving us HOPE!

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to be in the Presidential Suite but we saw many other rooms and one of the standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonJonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! We are thrilled you not only took the time to acknowledge the favorable experience you had at Esperanza an Auberge Resort but that we were able to make your stay memorable. It was a true pleasure to have you with us and we very much look forward to having you back at Esperanza!

Kind Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a wonderful few days at this Auberge property in early January. My husband retired after nearly 38 years of Federal service so I planned a surprise trip for us to celebrate the occasion. All he knew was that we were going someplace warm and needed our passports. The Reservations and Concierge staff at Esperanza were aware of my "covert operation" - and could not have made this get-away celebration any more special. Our room was beautiful - with a spectacular view of the Sea of Cortez, especially at sunrise (which we could enjoy from the infinity pool on our balcony). Everywhere at the property - El Restaurant, LaPalapia, the Spa - we enjoyed conversing with the Mexican staff - and were reminded of how much we like this country and the Mexican people. Paula Arriaga, our Concierge, is the best! She greeted us upon arrival, gave us a tour of this beautiful place and took very good care to ensure that all our reservations - dining, Spa and whale-watching tours (including transportation to/from the airport) were taken care of for us. Everyone was eager to please - we were pampered and loved every minute. We'll be back - the Painters.

Room Tip: Because of the location of the property on the tip of the Baja peninsula, my impression is that all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verypamperedguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Esperanza, an Auberge Resort. Congratulations on your husband's recent retirement! It was such an honor for our team to be able to take part in such a special celebration for both of you. I am so glad that your "surprise" trip was a success and that Esperanza helped to create special memories for you and your husband.
We hope to have you back at Esperanza, your "Home away from Home".

Warm Wishes,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have stayed at several hotels in Cabo. This was my husband's favorite.
His likes: the room (junior suite) has a hot tub on the balcony and a view of the arch, nice restaurants that were more reasonably priced than some resorts with a better variety of food
My Issues: the deck around the hot tub is so slick that both of us took a tumble (you MUST wear shoes, my husband hit his head), they were sanding and painting throughout our stay which was highly antagonizing
I do not like paying that much money and having to step over painter's tarps while listening to the buzzing of electric sanders!
For the price, I will take Palmilla.

Room Tip: Nothing less than a junior suite Ask for an ocean front room just past main pool for great whale w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiethepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

4 of us (2 couples) rented a 2 bedroom, bottom floor with dipping pool Villa. The villas was lovely and decorated fabulously. The living room spilled us onto our deck which was an oasis. The people above us were very loud and it was hard not to hear them. However, the infinity pool and the pool boy who moved the umbrella every hour for me made up for it! It's certainly a service I am not used to. I indulged, giggled and loved it! The resort is fairly small. The meals were a culinary delight. Do be prepared to spend most of the money in your wallet. It's easy to spend a $200 bucks for a dinner. It's is pricey? Yes. It's it secluded and relaxing? Yes. Is the service fabulous? Yes. Am I anxious to go back? Yes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vino_da_Tavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.7 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,035 reviews
4.8 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
5.5 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
6.9 km away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,810 reviews
6 km away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection

Address: Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Manzana 10, Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $945 - $3,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, Esperanza is located within the private enclave of Punta Ballena in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this highly acclaimed luxury resort offers an incomparable natural setting on 17 lushly landscaped acres. Fifty-seven guest casitas and suites cascade down a gentle hill affording spectacular ocean views from every room. Resort amenities include an oceanfront infinity-edge pool, private beach, award-wining spa, yoga studio, fitness center, art gallery and world-class dining—all with spectacular 180-degree vistas of sky and sea, for a perfectly private resort escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza - An Auberge Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Esperanza An Auberge
Esperanza Resort
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing