We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had the most perfect time in the most perfect...”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Back of villa View from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of Villa
Back of villa
View from pool
View from upper deck
View from upper deck
Upper level living room
Kitchen and dinning
Master Bedroom
One of the two downstairs bedrooms
Third bedroom
Deck with child proof fence
Phase I of Montecristo Estates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ctraveler...
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had the most perfect time in the most perfect setting”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was our 7th year going to Sunset Beach and we had the best time ever. We were a bit worried about the after effects of the hurricane, but in Cabo San Lucas, we saw little of it. Cabo San Jose was hit harder and you can see how fast and eager everyone is to get it all restored.
Our villa was perfect, but I will say many still are closed as they are being worked on because of the storm. The staff was wonderful and they are trying very hard to get everything back to where it was before the hurricane. As guests, we were treated very well and the beaches, shops, cafes and restaurants were perfect. No damage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The view from our villa in Montecristo was so beautiful that we wouldn't leave for more than a few hours at a time. Whatever we found to do in the city wasn't better than sitting on our deck at the villa so we wouldn't stay gone long. The villa itself was very nice but we spent the vast majority of our time on the back deck or in the pool. I cannot imagine any possible way someone could stay here and be disappointed. Knowledgeable and friendly staff that will cater to your every need. If you ever have a chance to visit Cabo, this is the place to stay. The photos attached here are all taken from the back deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekAJon...
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pueblo Bonito Montecristo - 122”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The service was incredible! Montecristo Villas are an amazing way to spend a vacation. They are appointed with quality furnishings, private pool and spa tub. Our concierge Jose and our cleaning person Medium attended to our every need and made sure all details were taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pol & spa. Quality Villa.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzette U
Laredo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cabo as Great as Ever!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Monte Cristo for 7 days. The resort was pristine and the clean up after Odile was amazing. All of the pools were open and the staff were friendly and as wonderful as ever. We had no problems with our villa and it was just like we remember during our last visit. Thank you Edgardo and Maria for your wonderful help and friendship.
We fished with "JC Sports Fishing" and ended up catching Wahoo, Marlin (Catch & Release) and Grouper. We had more than enough fish to cook, grill and have prepared. We always book in advance with Jerry at J.C.'s because his boats are the best as far as we are concerned. We also acquired transportation from "Nice Rides Cabo" and they were very prompt and accommodating. We will use them again upon our return. Nice rides provided a stop at Walmart to buy our groceries, the store was fully stocked. All I can say is, enjoy Cabo, it was wonderful:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy W
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
“wonderful Cabo family vacation”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Monte Cristo timeshare villas of the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach resort was fabulous. Our family (10 adults and 2 kids) had a great time and the service was unbelieveable! Special thanks to our housekeeping staff of Fatima, Amelia & Hermila for taking great care of us and the house. Our concierge Karen & pool maintenence man Eduardo were also superb. The only negative we found was the cost of golfing at the Quivera course but we hope the price becomes more reasonable over time so that our family can enjoy that part of the vacation as well. Overall, we would highly recommend this vacation property to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Great vacation destination”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Montecristo villa 112. Great view of the ocean from every room.the housekeeping staff kept the house spotless ,wait staff transportation staff were all eager to help and provided excellent service. Our concierge Jose was wonderful, he was available whenever we needed him and had excellent suggestions he treated us like family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing