We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our wonderful family holiday at Villa Descanso”

Review of Villa Descanso

Villa Descanso Front Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Descanso Front Entry
Villa Descanso Main Level Great Room, perfect for entertaining of any kind. Large Dining Room Table, accommodating for up to 12 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Descanso Front Entry
Villa Descanso Main Level Great Room, perfect for entertaining of any kind.
Large Dining Room Table, accommodating for up to 12 people.
Villa Descanso's view into the Kitchen. Beautiful granite counter tops and hang out bar
Villa Descano's Kitchen, 6 gas burner range, convection bake oven, perfect for any cooking needs.
View from the great room of the outside. Private pool,sitting and great views
Villa Descanso's Infinity Pool, Large Jacuzzi & Swim-Up Bar
Gas Burning Fire Pit with gorgeous views of the ocean and luxurious seating
Villa Descanso's BBQ and outdoor seating, looking into the kitchen of course!
Villa Descanso's Billiard Table and Media Room
Villa Descanso's Abuela Suite
Villa Descanso's Luna Suite
Villa Descanso's Sol Suite
Villa Descanso's Safari Master Suite
Villa Descanso's Tranquilidad Suite
Villa Descanso's Sirena Suite
Villa Descanso's Repentance Suite
Villa Descanso's Palma Suite
Villa Descanso's Dia de los Muertos Suite
Villa Descano's 'Fishtank' making any internet searching, printing & faxing possible
Villa Descanso's Laundry Room
Villa Descanso's Peaceful Backyard Landscaping Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Our wonderful family holiday at Villa Descanso”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Together with our children and grandchildren (21 altogether - aged 78 to 3 years) we celebrated our 50 year wedding anniversary at Villa Descanso, Carbo San Lucas, Mexico. The villa was amazing and plenty spacious enough to accommodate us all very comfortably. We loved everything about it, the view, the pool, the firepit on the large open deck, the pool table and the huge living room and kitchen. The young people were able to explore the area on foot, walking up and down the hillside to the harbour and town, and the many lovely beaches nearby, while we older folk found hiring a car and the use of local taxis very convenient. The housekeepers, Fortunato and Sylvia, were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, and they were great with the children. Our booking agent, Amanda, was extremely helpful and absolutely charming to deal with while making our plans from Australia, and also since our return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty S
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Villa Descanso has it all!”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We gathered at Villa Descanso for Thanksgiving Week 2015 to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. It was the most perfect week imaginable. There were 16 of us, ranging in age from 70 to 10 years old, and everyone had a blast. Amanda was wonderful to work with as we planned our trip. She promptly answered all our questions and made great suggestions. The house was exactly right for us--spacious, comfortable, with terrific features like the infinity pool, the jacuzzi, the deck, the fire pit, the grill, the kitchen, the roomy dining area, and the fantastic view. Fortunato and Sylvia are jewels--friendly, helpful, reliable. A scenic walk to the beach, a totally secure neighborhood--it just can't be better than this. We'll come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krewezing
Bellaire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Life is good!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from Villa Descanso and no one in our group wanted to leave! Beautiful house, fantastic manager/chef and great views. Our booking process was very easy; I can't say enough about Amanda and Fred. They made planning and executing a trip for 16 people almost effortless; every request/question was answered promptly and they were both an enormous help with last minute details. The house has an enticing fire pit that was a big draw for everyone in our group; every night we enjoyed the view and camaraderie with our friends. The pictures don't do it justice; it's an elegant home that easily accommodated our large group! If you don't enjoy yourself at Villa Descanso, then you're not trying...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsherdive...
Yonkers, NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious villa - you can't go wrong with this choice!”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family group of 16, ranging from my 18 month old nephew to my 81 year old mother, stayed at the Villa Descanso over the holiday period. The house is beautiful with high end amenities galore and very comfortable beds! It was so much fun to soak in the pool and hottub, to shoot a game of pool, or simply to sit chatting around the fire. The caretaker Fortunado was so friendly and helpful, and made several grocery runs for us! Lulu’s daily housekeeping was also great, and made us feel like we were having a private hotel experience. The property has a great location in the Pedregal community, with fantastic views to the beach. A short hike up the nearby hill takes you to a fabulous view of the marina and Medano beach. A walk to town takes 15 minutes, and taxis are readily available and reasonable. All of our tour operators were able to pick us up at the house. Renting a villa like this is a highly recommended option to a hotel stay and Villa Descanso is an excellent choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jman196
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, accommodating caretakers, and an amazing vacation!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at this amazing villa for just a few days. Not only is it luxurious, but it is very well kept and the caretakers were extremely accommodating. With such an amazing view from the pool off the deck it was hard to even want to leave the villa! The whole experience from start to finish was definitely something I'll remember for a lifetime. I hope to go back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing