We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa Del Arco from January 21-28, 2012. We have some friends with a timeshare and the 4 of us stayed in a two bedroom. The location was great. We were on the 6th floor right above the ship in the pool. We could have thrown a rock into the ocean it was so close.
Balcony was great place to watch sunrises and eat breakfast.

Had no problems with any timeshare sales reps. We were not ever approached.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TennesseeMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    492
    112
    58
    39
See reviews for
943
844
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My new husband and I just got home a couple days ago from an unbelievable honeymoon at Villa del Arco. As owners/members, I knew that we would have a great vacation but never could have imagined the hospitality shown by the staff. From check in all the way through our stay we were greeted by name and consistently given great honeymoon perks (champagne, activity discounts, great upgrades). The rooms themselves are gorgeously updated and luxurious. We had an unbelievable view of the water with a huge patio. The pool is great and the beach is even better. During our stay we were able to use the cabanas for free, and had fantastic beach-side drink and food service.

Overall I would absolutely recommend this resort to all. One word of caution- I would not to the all-inclusive option. The food at the restaurants is mediocre at best, but who wants to eat at the resort when there are multiple great beach bars and nice restaurants just a quick cab ride away? :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water, on a high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our 2nd trip to Cabo San Lucas and stayed in the Villa Del Palmar the first time. Chose the Arco simply so that we could have the connecting rooms as there were 5 of us (one 17 y/o and 4 adults). We were on AI both trips. We really enjoyed the quieter pool area and the fact that all the noisy parties and functions were held at the Palmar. The gym at the Arco is much bigger and the spa is beauitful! Food was excellent with lots of choices for an AI being able to eat at both the Arco and Palmar. Be prepared to pay more for the rooms at the Arco compared to the Palmar though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluesmile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset,wi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been staying there for 4-5 years now and have never had a problem, however this time we did, we had $90.00 stolen out of our room. We just came home last week from Cabo.
The hotel is not responsible for stolen items, but I did fill out the report anyway so that they were aware of it.
Other than this instance the hotel is a great place to stay The place is very nice.

Room Tip: ask for pool view or ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rozebudSomerset_wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Highly overated! First off coffee for our 5 day stay was only for the first day. Our room was not made up until 4pm, We needed to ask for fresh towels. When laying at the pool asked for a second towel and was told that was not permitted one per guest. Outside of our room smelled like a sewer, old rain water with a very bad odor. Room was clean, we were told upon arrival that the ocean water you could swim in, I guess if you are a polar bear you would enjoy it. Overall would not go back or recommend to any one else there are many oother places that are very cheaper and nicer then VillaDelArco!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Not only was the place well maintained, but the staff was exceptional. And I must say, the location is top notch. Close to the action in town as well as being able to walk down the beach to the Office and The Mango Deck. CABO is my favorite destination, and spending 11 days at Villa Del Arco was an absolute treat. Thanks Moni, was everything you said it would be, and then some. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dove Canyon California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We just got back from Cabo last week and had a wonderful time. We did the all inclusive and it was worth it! We had 2 1 bedroom suites right next to one another as we were vacationing with our good friends from Chicago. Our college age kids loved the drinks, food and especially the waiters! Tipping goes along way in Cabo! Our 9 year old loved everything about the resort, especially the game room, ping pong and the pirate ship restaurant. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, fast and efficient. They bent over backwards to wait on us. The food was amazing. We had sea bass at La Perla and it was amazing! El Faro was a favorite of our entire group! The sushi was delicious! We would have appetizers, drinks there almost every night. The guys enjoyed shots of tequila and the girls loved the margaritas. We were a really friendly happy group and i think the waite staff really appreciated that. The Mexican people were just so warm and friendly that we hated to leave after we bonded with several of the waiters. Look for Gilberto on the beach. He will take care of you and make you all feel like royalty! Francisco and Yusef are wonderful waiters too! The rooms were immaculate and always well stocked. We made sure to tip our maid too. She drew a bath for my girlfriend one evening, left extra toiletries and made fun towel animal shapes for my son in the bathroom.
The Mexican fiesta night at the sister property was beautifully done. Great authentic food,tequila, dancing, music etc. We had so much fun that night!! I recommend you attend that event.
You will get a call to your room asking if you would like to attend the time share presentation but we didn't answer. They left us alone after that. No big deal.
If you are interested in buying items from the vendors I suggest you do it at the end of the day. My son wanted a name bracelet which was going for 8-12 dollars but he got one for only 5$. Do not buy the silver on the beach. It is not sterling even if it is stamped. The first day this gentleman was asking $75 for a silver cuff then by the 3rd day he was down to $10.
The box of cigars they are selling should go for $20, no more. Oh, Gilberto set up dinner for all 9 of us on the beach and we were able to order from any of the restaurants. It was beautiful! We had all linens, fire torches, fire pots, and the best service ever. We tipped additionally for this service of course. Cash goes along way and they deserve it!!
By the end of our 6 night 7 day vacation we were sad to leave! We will return to the Villa del Arco for sure. Swimming with the Dolphins was amazing too! Also our college age girls went into town to some of the clubs with friends other kids who were staying at the resort. The dads drove them to one club and then went back to pick them up. They all felt it was very safe. Have a fun vacation if you decide to go!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maggiemom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.6 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.1 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.9 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing