We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Personal touches, attentive and helpful staff made this a lovely place to stay in Cabo. The hotel is close enough to walk to the marina and beaches but far enough away to be able to relax from the noisy, busy center

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justina1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Miss Justina1971,
Great having you with us during your time out in Cabo.
Thank you for sharing a bit of your thoughts on Casa Bella.
We look forward to your next visit with us
Sincerely
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Casa Bella was beautiful, relaxing and convenient and the people made our stay feel special. We are a 50ish active couple on a quick four day diving vacation without kids. We felt like we made a great choice from the moment we arrived. The hotel is in a perfect central location, well away from the resorts. It made Cabo San Lucas feel like an authentic little Mexican town. There is a really good upscale restaurant next door and a surprisingly satisfying coffee shop a few doors down. There are cute shops nearby and it is an easy walk to the marina. The room was comfortable with a huge tiled shower, four poster bed and nice sized fridge. The remote control AC was simple and responsive. The gardens were beautiful and lush with a private little pool and plenty of seating and lounging options. The breakfast was generous with nice ripe fruit and fresh squeezed juice, served out on the sunny patio or in a shady open air dining area. And it was never noisy, even on the weekend, which was my main concern when choosing to stay downtown. The family who runs the hotel are genuinely nice people, happy to help and fun to talk to. The massage we had at the spa was as good as you will find anywhere. This all sounds too good to be true or like an advertisement posing as a review but it is just me sharing my experience as a very happy customer who feels like he lucked out finding this perfect place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ekgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Mr. ekgale, it was great having you.
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and all your activities while staying with us.
Thank you for sharing with others your experience with us, it was great assisting you and making this trip a memorable one.
We look forward to your next visit, many other new spots to explore.
Have a great holiday.
Sincerely
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Beautiful property, warm service, yummy breakfast! Will be back in the future. Great location. So accommodating, from special breakfast for our two year old to upgrading our room to a king. Top notch service all around.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beckettnyc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Miss Beckettnyc7 for your comments on your visit to Casa Bella, we are happy to hear all went well and that we will see you again in a future visit to Los Cabos.
It was a pleasure serving you.
Thank you for sharing!
Sincerely
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is a cute small hotel. We did enjoy our 2 night stay and the staff is friendly and helpful but the first night we were bothered by the music from a bar (over the back wall of the property) which did not end until 3am in the morning. Would we go back, probably, but we will be careful where the room is located.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeBob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you Mr. BuckeyeBob48 for sharing your experience with us, we are doing what we can about the bar noise, but it has been a long battle.
Let us know when you are coming back and we will work on the best room for you.
Sincerely
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location in downtown Cabo San Lucas. 3 blocks to the Marina, and large selection of very good restaurants closer than that. The owner/manager Barbara goes out of her way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your time in sharing with others about your thoughts and experience at Casa Bella.
We look forward to a future visit again.
Sincerely
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This was our first stay at Casa Bella but it won't be our last! Beautiful setting, great location near restaurants and the downtown area, very comfortable beds, large bathrooms and very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerriLynne431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Good morning Miss TErriLYnne431,
It was a pleasure to host and serve you during your visit!
We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit with us.
Looking forward to your next trip.
Have a wonderful day
Sincerely
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Barbara and her staff were very accommodating during our visit, and although we didn't ask, they kindly upgraded us to a larger suite (without charge) to accommodate our specific needs. The hotel is very quaint and comfortable and includes a large breakfast of fruit, toast, juices and coffee each morning. This was our first time at Casa Bella and we'll definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan23300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraungson, General Manager at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Good morning ´Jan23300´.
Thank you for taking a bit of your time to write and share about your opinon on Casa Bella, we are happy to read your experience with us was a positive one.
We look forward to a future visit when traveling to los Cabos again.
Have a wonderful day
Sincerely
Barbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
6.7 km away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
2.1 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.4 km away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#6 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,103 reviews
1.1 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,157 reviews
0.9 km away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Boutique Hotel

Address: Hidaldo #10, Colonia Centro | In Front of Plaza Amelia Wilkes, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $229 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Hacienda style Hotel that evokes an old colonial feel. Casa Bella Boutique hotel is located at the tip of the Baja Peninsula in beautiful Los Cabos, known to many as "Land's End". Situated minutes away from the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortez, Casa Bella is guaranteed to provide a unique and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Bella Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing