We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The resort property is very beautiful. The infinity pool overlooking the Sea of Cortez was lovely. The weather during the day was perfect but it was a little cool and breezy at night. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean with a great view. The food at Las Marias was just average. Fernan, the activities director was great - so friendly and enthusiastic but not pushy at all - just a very warm and kind person. The whale watching excursion was well worth it!
My only complaint with the resort is that we felt railroaded into the vacation club presentation that took over 3 hours rather than 90 minutes. Other than that, the staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. Also, be careful of rental car rates. They don't warn you when you book online that some insurance is mandatory from the rental car companies.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor in Phase two so you will get a beautiful view and nice new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,629
    697
    187
    88
    92
See reviews for
892
1,166
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My boyfriend and I bought a Living Social deal to come here for a 4 night stay. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff are just lovely, so kind and helpful. The views are incredible, and it was great eating breakfast every morning at Las Marias with that view of the ocean and Land's End. I read complaints from people before our trip about how they were placed in Phase Two of the resort with "views of the construction" and how unhappy they were about that, and to them I say... they're being ridiculous. We were in Phase Two and yes, when you're walking from the elevator to your room you can see that they are planning construction of a Phase Three behind the tall, lovely, vine covered wall that separates the resort from the desert behind it. But its not a big deal, and our actual balcony view overlooked the gorgeous courtyard, pool, and a bit of the ocean. We were very happy with it. Also, its a drive away from the Marina where all the 'action' is, but they have a shuttle that take you there and it wasn't a problem for us either. We much preferred staying at the calm and relaxing Hacienda Encantada and taking the shuttle than staying near the crazy and loud and exciting marina.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We just got back from a month long stay at Hacienda Encantada and can't wait to get back. The resort itself is beautiful and very clean. The grounds are immaculate and the view is priceless. I always feel totally safe and secure at the resort and the surrounding area. The above mentioned are must have criteria for us to consider staying at a resort but what makes this place special are the people that work there. Fernan, the activities director, is absolutely wonderful. He is always upbeat and smiling and greets everyone as if they are his friends. Really knows how to get everyone involved and having fun. Now as for the bus boys an cart drivers I can't say enough. What a great group of guys. Victor, Francisco, Paul, Allen and on and on. From the front desk people, the wait staff, and the sales people they were all great. Thanks so much for a great time.

Room Tip: higher rooms best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience during your recent stay. It is with great pleasure that we have read your report filled with such valuable feedback and we would like to thank you for your high rating.
Hopefully you will be able to come back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We recently returned from a fabulous week in Cabo staying at the Hacienda Encantada.
The resort is beautiful, rooms are huge and so clean! The staff are amazing... all of them seem so happy and are so willing to help in any way. I enjoyed Fernan's cooking class....we were able to park free in the sister-location at Marian Fiesta when we went down to the Marina. Cabo is so totally safe-- if anyone has worries about visiting Mexico, just "Don't Worry, Be Happy" in Cabo... it is paradise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your nice comments, our mission is tu fullfill your expectations. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The tranquility, service and rooms are amazing, the view is priceless, stayed with friends in December and it was so quiet and peaceful at the pool... Heading back next month....I highly recommend this if you are looking for one of the best vacations ever

Room Tip: Both rooms (2 bedroom and Junior suites) had an amazing view and were quiet. I would prefer the sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtb12312004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Super clean. Good service. A bit boring and remote. But nice amenities with spa, , hot tubs, pool, bars. Didn't seem crowded even though at full capacity. One thing that's true here just like elsewhere in Mexico....they are bureaucratic and have lots of silly rules. But nobody is empowered to make a decision outside the norm. Constantly being told "that's the rules mam, I cannot help you". Frustrating!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hard2Please4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We traded our timeshare through Interval International for Hacienda Encantada and paid the normal exchange fee. Upon checking out from the resort, there was a line item for about $11/day claiming to be an Interval International surcharge. We had never seen this before and couldn't reach Interval while in Mexico.When we returned home we found out that this was not an Interval charge but a charge from the resort. We are reversing the charge through Visa. Beware of this false charge if you traded to come here.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank annie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.5 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
6.1 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.6 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
7.0 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Property: Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular Contemporary Hacienda style Luxury All Inclusive resort located on the Tourist Corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican Hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Otel, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing