We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love our home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love our home away from home.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Love this location. We have a time share and go as often as we can. The staff is wonderful, clean, beautiful view, on the beach, tons of activities and restaurants at your door step. Walk to town, and shopping. Little market across the street has everything you need and for big shopping go to City Club (just like costo co but much closer). You wont need a taxi once you get there. Pool food and breakfast are great, but the 12 Tribes "upscale" restaurant is not worth the money. Get a massage at the Sand Bar. BEST value in Cabo. It's on the beach to left, anyone can direct you. Tell the ladies Nina sent you. Eat at Pachos on the Marina! Get the special for two...it's enough for four. GREAT food, best on the marina. Love Cabo, it's clean and safe. ...(However, Put all valuables in the safe at all times-we have had things go missing. Staff does investigation, even fired someone once. But you dont get your money/stuff back.) Don't let that stop you. As with all travel, just be smart with valuables, phones, i pads, computers, cash, jewelery. Casa Dorada is not a location for young partiers, Go next door to the ME. This place is more for 30+ and families. Gets a bit noisy at night with all the resturants below. Pricy, but with the big room you get. You will LOVE Casa Dorada.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaboNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    423
    123
    60
    52
See reviews for
578
873
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great location, awesome restaurants, perfect place to unwind and do nothing. Have to try the Baja Fish Tacos at Okinos...perfect! Spa is top notch with private hot tub, cold dip pool, steam room and sauna. Outstanding place and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the ocean....breeze is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mobes313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Did tons of research here on the forums and finally ended up booking here last October.
We were bummed that they wouldnt let us upgrade to a room with a better view - but we did have a huge room with a view of the pool and some ocean. We had a kitchen and went to the grocery store in town for food to cook (after trying the breakfast place on site and not being impressed). You can walk everywhere from here, which is very convenient. We stayed here partly bec. of the swimmable beach, but we didn't even hang out on the beach. Not very big, at a big angle, and tons of hagglers. We stayed at the pool bar and lounging around the pool and that was awesome. We got easy cab rides to dinner places, the concierge was great at recommending food places for us, and we even walked to the mall one day. I got a massage one day - the spa was really nice and uncrowded when we went. We would def. come back here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I definitely got kudos for finding this place after extensive research. I love that it was located on the beach and only a couple of blocks from the marina. I also loved that within a block there were plenty of great dining options. So if we were too lazy to walk ALL two blocks to the marina, we could cross the street for some amazing pizza at the trendy restaurant at the Bahia hotel.

Because the ocean was chilly, we spent most of our time camped by the pool. After a couple of days, we caught on to the fact that you need to get out there early to stake your chairs. For the rest of the week we were positioned facing Lands End next to the heated pool.

Prices for food and drinks at the hotel were REALLY resonable. We tried to take advantage during happy hours (2 for 1). There were some tasty thing on the menu by the pool that were reasonably priced. We even did room service one night that we were really impressed with (quality, portions, timeliness, presentation, and price).

I LOVED our room. I think we had the worst placed room in the hotel (#201). It overlooked the roofs of the beach restaurants. But those glass doors are sound-proof. Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy our balconies (two), but we just lived by the pool. We got a free upgrade to a one bedroom which was huge, clean, and well designed.

Yes, they do bug you about "the breakfast". We tried to avoid the lobby during the day as much as possible because of this. Anytime you linger, you are bait for them to approach you about "the breakfast". We just kept putting them off. Even though we heard of people that got free waverunners and glass bottom boat rides just to attend "the breakfast", we didn't want to deal with it.

But otherwise, everyone else was SUPER friendly at the hotel and in the hotel in general.

Beyond the hotel there are the beach "restaurants" in front of the hotel. I mostly enjoyed them for breakfast, but they were too wild for me for lunch and too chilly for me for dinner. They seemed fairly overpriced for what you could get... you were definitely paying for the atmosphere.

I loved spending time on Lovers Beach. I didn't bring enough to tip the guys that help you over there to get you in/out of those stupid boats. So bring lots of small bills for tipping. It was great that you could just grab a boat from the beach in front of the hotel to go out there.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms that have higher numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyelise25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I just felt I need to remind people that you are still in a foreign country. Be careful!!!! We were staying in a gorgeous 2 bedroom ocean front room. We come here twice a year to the same place. This time $1000.00 was taken from a backpack that was in our bedroom. My warning is to use the safe. We were stupid for not using the free safe. We will know better next time!!!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cab0mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It was our second trip to Cabo and Casa Dorada. The first time we bought and the second time we took the kids and grandkids. What a vacation for all! We suggest asking for the upper floors,6-7 for the most magnificant views in Cabo. The service is second to none and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Aldo set us up with a dinner cruise and a whale watching tour that were both fantastic. The girls all Parasailed while the guys played a round of golf at Cabo Real, a tremendous course with views of mountains,desert and ocean.
We love Casa Dorada and look forward to our visit next year.

Room Tip: Our 2 bedroom was on the 6th floor and almost directly in the middle of the resort. Our 1 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Relax and enjoy the amazing views! This hotel has it all. The staff has mastered customer service. The minute you arrive the staff is there to help, greet, and take care of every detail. The Concierge Staff is the best. They will assist you in everything from a night out, chartering boats, to arranging a romantic dinner. Truly the best around!
The one bedroom suite has everything, from the kitchen to the bedroom. The large balcony offers the breath taking views of the ocean, lovers beach, and the pier. We have stayed at this property twice, and will continue to stay here on our next visit!

Room Tip: The 5th floor offers Incredible views! Every room looks out to the amazing pool and ocean. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ticder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
798 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,813 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,531 reviews
16.3 km away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing