We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands down the place to be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hands down the place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Casa Dorada in February and it was the greatest place! Wonderful views, perfect distance from downtown and great beach. There's a tiny store right outside if you want to buy water or snacks much cheaper. The rooms were gorgeous, we had a kitchen with 2 bathrooms. Nice balconies, great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercedes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    404
    121
    55
    51
See reviews for
542
827
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just got back from a wonderful trip to Cabo. This was our first time staying at Casa Dorada and we were very happy with our stay. We purchased a Groupon and used it for a 4 day stay. Our view was great from room 413. Room was clean, beautifully decorated and very spacious. The location was in the heart of everything. Being it was Spring Break, you could hear the Mango Deck MC all afternoon, while sitting pool side. Our package included a spa credit and my wife had a fantastic massage from Lucy. Only negative comment was many of the workout equipment was out of order, of which we noticed on another person's Trip Advisor report. Personnel at the pool was great, very good food and friendly staff. One of the pools needs to be resurfaced, as many tiles are missing. It did take two calls down to the front desk to fix the hot water in our room shower. That is the only things we noticed that needs to be corrected at this beautiful resort. We were not hounded by timeshare sellers, which was a great relief. I would recommend this property for an active place in the heart of all the action.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed at our timeshare in March 2012. Everything was wonderful. Grounds and facilities were well kept up. Food and service was excellent. Rooms were spotless. Billing was accurate. We always enjoy our stay at Casa Dorada. Short walk to town but taxies are readily available. Been to many places but Cabo is one of our favorites. Casa Dorada gets our highest reviews. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach bars are somewhat noisy during the day but ok with door closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have a time share at Casa Dorada and come most years at week 10. Usually we have come with friends who are always impressed with the area and the accommodations. It's very convenient to the town and, in particular, convenient to The Office, which is a great beach restaurant with outstanding margarita's (as long as you order the better tequila). The walk to the pier along the beach is pleasant, although we usually walk along the back street which takes us to the dock in just 15 minutes.

The pool area is relaxing and the pool bar refreshing. Hamburgers at the bar are to die for and the French fries top everything off. Dinner at the 12 Tribes offers a great view and a nice variety of entrees. We went to Fajita Night and it was the best Fajita that I've had in Cabo.

The staff is friendly and helpful. We have a penthouse with a hot tub and what a view. The hot tub didn't work well but the staff were responsive to try to get it to work. They were a little successful but very nice and diligent.

Maid service was also friendly and responsive. However, they tended to come later than we like to turn down the room. I'm sure if we said something they would have altered the schedule but it wasn't that important to us. At turn down service, they create these beautiful animals with towels and place them in the center of your bed.

The only problem with Cabo in general is that everyone is trying to sell you a time share or derivative of that. "Come and see the ....." is the mantra. Usually we avoid it but this time the Myan Lux trapped us. Avoid that like the plague; it can be very abusive. Although Casa Dorada has its sales job, they know how to take "no" for an answer.

I highly recommend this place to just relax and enjoy the view or party like crazy!!

Room Tip: If you can rent a penthouse, do it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancun
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Just got back from paradise... The hotel is wonderful and the people to! Trust me!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuchoelhawaiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the place to be in Cabo, the view, the food, the staff, the rooms, it's just all in all the best spot in town by far!!! Try it, you will see by your self... I know what Im talking about since I am a Hotelier myself. Just go and live the experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_traveler_69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We spent five blissful days during rowdy spring break at the Casa Dorada and found it to be an oasis from the college rowdiness all around. The room seemed to insulate us from the noise at night. The staff were always helpful and the food was very good. The price of the food was relatively competitive with the surrounding offerings.

We were a family of four in a garden junior suite and it was ample space for us. The kitchen is minimal but very adequate. The hotel is about two years old and still looks great. Service seems to be there focus and we found everyone very helpful.

We would go back again.

Room Tip: We had a room near the Turtle Sanctuary and Kids Camp that we could walk out easily to the pool. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#31 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,319 reviews
16.3 km away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing