We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property, location and experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Vistas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon P
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, location and experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a sleekly appointed 3 br condominium with incredible city views. We enjoyed as a family because it allowed us to be together rather than in two hotel rooms and it had everything we needed. The accomodations are 4.5 to 5 star in quality. You will not be dissapointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W
Scarsdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment looked great from the pictures and the reviews and we were not disappointed. The view is outstanding and puts you at a nice distance above the town. The apartment is comfortable and well furnished. The TV viewing set up is great with movies galore if you want them.

The reviews go back and forth about whether you need to rent a car. You do. The walk to town and back would not be fun. The entrance to this gated community (great security) is steep. Also, honestly, the part of Cabo away from the beach, marina and a couple of blocks in form that is not its best side and you would have to walk through that. So, rent a car or be prepared to wait for taxis. Parking in the town is inexpensive.

Tony does a good job orienting you to the apartment and the town. If everything you need is not in the apartment (shampoo, detergent, etc), he will bring it promptly, so no complaints there.

The development this apartment is part of has another phase before it is completed. That phase will include a spa and should be a great addition. This phase is partially completed and we were told by a neighbor that the developer will not pull the permits until the local elections in October have been decided - why, after all, would you spend bribes on outgoing politicians!

It may be worth asking, before booking, whether there is construction taking place. There was none while we were there and I am not sure how intrusive it would be, but it is probably worth asking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Heat at this time of year
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhkrn
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabo Condo”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a party of 6 adults and the condo was perfect. Tony is a true professional with an aim to please his guests. As always I was concerned about the unknown and getting my deposit back, but there were no problems whatsoever. Of course we left the condo the way we received it, respectably. The community is very quiet which was a respite from the noise of downtown. We rented a mini-van and driving was easy. Take a snorkel trip to La Paz and Isla Santa Espirito and you will have a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet community
Liked least: A/C unit not working in master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelCho...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern and Quiet Getaway with a Beautiful View”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this 3 bedroom condo with 2 other couples for a five night stay. The pictures of the ultra modern design and full wall of windows to the balcony sold us. The condo was impeccably kept. Everything was clean and it had tons of space. All the finishes are high end and you really feel like the whole place is luxury. I took a lot of pictures of the condo because I loved the way it looked and wanted to show it off that we stayed there. The full wall of windows lines the balcony where we all spent most of our time. The balcony is East facing towards the Bay of Cortez so the sunrise was amazing and the morning sun bright. The view was of the bustling valley and the ocean. We watched as the sun rose and the bay filled with ships of tourists etc., and at night, the valley was a light show. Sitting on that balcony everything felt so wide open and spacious, it was the ultimate place to relax. The condo was a little getaway from the busy city. It was quiet and very peaceful. There were only a few people there, but I'm not sure if that is all the time or not. We mostly had the pool to ourselves. There is a big common area with a grill that we used one night for fajitas. Tony the property manager was totally accommodating and bought our grocery list so that we could have food ready when we arrived, that was very useful and totally appreciated. We explored the community on the hill by foot, but it gets hot fast. If you book this place, you won't be disappointed. Down on the beach people are bothering you all day long for a boat ride or trying to sell you something so being up the mountain got you away from all of that. I felt like I lived there and not so much like a tourist. The condo was 5-10 minutes away from anything we wanted to do. We would go to town and back sometimes multiple times in a day. The condo was the perfect home base. We had 3 couples in total and all on very different schedules, but there was enough space inside to spread out and not feel cramped like in a hotel. I felt like this rental was a great value too. In summary, we had a dream vacation in this luxury condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wall of windows to the balcony
Liked least: Distance to the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eb_travel...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The view was amazing and so was the condo. It looked exactly like the pictures, everything looked new and the beds were very comfortable. We had the balcony windows open all the time and made dinner most of the nights. It was a little walk into town, about 15-20 minutes downhill which also meant it was an uphill walk back but that didn't matter much since we enjoyed the walk. We sometimes took cabs back which were about $10-15 USD. Make sure to tell Tony what you want stocked, he'll get it all ready for you so once you get there you can relax and not worry about going to the store. There were 3 of us and we stayed for 5 days. I'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The walk back uphill
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix M
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa de Vistas is as Advertised, Ready to relax?”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Cabo San Lucas for the first time, 2nd time for others in our group (many times to Mexico). We thought the views is/are spectacular, the facilities spacious and modern. You can stay at your condo or go into town, which is far enough and yet so close. Depending on what time zone you come from, get ready to see a great sun rise and sun set's, if you can make it to the Pacific side in the evening (as a walking work out) or driving (little tricky getting there, but well worth it), you won't be disappointed. We also had the use of the Pool/hot tub and use of the Barbeque gas grill for a few lunch time meals. Went into to town for Dining, Shopping and sight seeing. Always something to do in Cabo San Lucas, We Would defiantly consider coming back to this friendly, safe and warm location (probably one of the best places we have stayed in Mexico). p.s. Thanks Tony for all your help & guidance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, peacefullness.
Liked least: Steep roads.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kala587
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If I could give this rental 10 STARS, I would! Best vacation rental ever!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this vacation rental for my friend's bachelorette party. We were 6 girls looking for an affordable, modern condo with a close location to the nightlife and beach for our 4 days in Cabo. Casa de Vistas delivered everything we were looking for and more! When we walked into the condo for the first time, our breathe was taken away from the most amazing views of Cabo! We spent hours relaxing on the balcony soaking in the million dollar views. The condo has a stunning kitchen with modern appliances, gorgeous bathrooms with literally the largest shower I've ever seen, and comfy beds and linens for a good nights rest. The condo is located in the Pedregal neighborhood, which is a gated, highly exclusive community in Cabo, and it is also close to all the action with the beach, clubs, and shopping less than 10 minutes drive. What makes this rental a 10 STAR experience, is the service provided by Tony, the property manager. He went out of his way to make sure we were well taken care of. He gave us a local iPhone so we could call taxis, he purchased our groceries and delivered them to our kitchen, he drove us to the beach and around town, and even set us up with massages on the beach. Tony deserves 10 stars for his service alone. I will forever stay at Casa de Vistas as long as Tony is there:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was modern, clean and huge with the best views of Cabo!
Liked least: It is very hard to find this condo because the streets have no signs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing