We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
377
60
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
60
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast beach towels and umbrellas yogurt secure parking front office street noise small balcony limited hot water helpful hotel staff gladly stay here again extended stay very comfortable room stayed here for three nights style hotel great security updated rooms hot shower
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 446 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Many extra features not mentioned in their ad, such as a car port with locking door and remote. The staff went above and beyond and made me feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean. Special thanks to Maria, Daniella and Octavio. It is about a one mile walk to the strip. The neighborhood felt safe. The sidewalks are not similar to American sidewalks, they are in ill repair. Not a big deal but if you wanted to take a cab to the strip it is cheap. Around 150 pecos I believe. The distance is just far enough, in my opinion, that we got to try many restaurants and places which are slightly off the beaten path, thus better and less expensive. The only thing this hotel is missing to make it a 5 star is a pool. However the front desk helped us book a day pass at a local resort.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Cullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres1504, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you very much dear 15Cullen for taking the time to give us your comments, recommendations and suggestions that allow other travelers to know to make the decision to stay with us based on your hotel experience.
The Staff appreciate your recognition, we hope to see you soon back to receive you and serve you as you deserve, always in an atmosphere of warmth and quality that demands, always with new surprises. We hope the next time have ready the pool, right now is in construction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

We got our room ahead of time and for 4 nights our total was under $170 with taxes, but we planned quite a bit ahead so YMMV.
The room was smaller, but very comfortable for two people. The front desk ladies were so incredibly nice and answered tons of questions. They had an all day breakfast from 8 AM to 8 PM. It was a cute little place.

if you come here, be prepared to walk. Part of the reason it's cheap is because it's a bit of a walk from the beach. I didn't mind at all. There are some times it felt a little "sketchy" to walk through some areas to get to this hotel, but that was only after dark. It was never scary, just a bit unnerving.

Overall, I had no complaints. I got more than I expected for an amazing price. I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacrossepro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres1504, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you lacrossepro1 for your great review about our hotel and the staff who works with pleasure to serve you and offer you the best service.
It is gratifying to know that you had a good time in our hotel and that the amenities have been of your total enjoyment.
About the distance we are 15 minutes walking from Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall and all the attractive's here in Cabo so we hope to see you soon.
We appreciate your comments and recommendations so that other travelers like you can enjoy a peaceful stay at our destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This is a great little hotel. It is clean, the staff is amazing, and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. It was only a short 15 minute walk to the water. The room was clean and so was the entire property

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dalemft2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres1504, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you very much dalemft2017 for taking the time to give us your comments, recommendations and suggestions that allow other travelers to know to make the decision to stay with us based on your hotel experience.
It is a pleasure to hear from you again. We hope to see you soon back to receive you and serve you as you deserve, always in an atmosphere of warmth and quality that demands, always with new surprises and a clean place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We have stayed twice now at Cabo Vista Hotel. It is in walking distance to everything in town, restaurants and shops! Everyone who works at Cabo Vista Hotel is so friendly! They always ask about your day and call you by name! They have a really nice Continental Breakfast with fresh fruits, coffee, tea, juice, and lots of yummy pastries! We can't say enough about this place!

Room Tip: We like a room in the back away from the street with less noise!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres1504, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you very much dear Suzygordon for taking the time to give us your comments, recommendations and suggestions that allow other travelers to know to make the decision to stay with us based on your hotel experience.
It is great always see you again and we will waiting for you in your next visit to Los Cabos with more surprises in your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Proper service from check-in to check-out. Clean little place away from the craziness in Cabo. Great value for what you're getting. A/C, cable tv, kitchenette, wi-if, etc...A little street noise may keep you awake but you get used to it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres1504, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you very much dear Luc S for taking the time to give us your comments, recommendations and suggestions that allow other travelers to know to make the decision to stay with us based on your hotel experience.
It is a pleasure to hear from you again. We hope to see you soon back to receive you and serve you as you deserve, always in an atmosphere of warmth and quality that demands, always with new surprises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews