We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Surprise”

Roasted Grill & Bar
Ranked #14 of 709 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Bar, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Well worth the visit despite being a bit difficult to locate as it is somewhat off the beaten path. On the street that runs almost parallel behind McDonalds and across from a place called Peacocks. Small, open air courtyard dining experience. Cocktails amazing with fresh fruit juices and Mexican seasonings. Ribs very meaty and falling off the bone with sweet, smoky grilled corn. Finger licking good!! Tender steaks and huge lobster tail. Surprised with complimentary chocolate cake for dessert. Will return again in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank SunnydaysLewes_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 623 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Best food we had all week, love it so much we went back again the next night. Great space, friendly staff, awesome food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mountainguide2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I loved the atmosphere and the decor. Excellent food and service! We will definitely come back! The short ribs were to die for— fell apart, very tender.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

A short - makes it easier to make your decision - but incredibly good menu. The Imperial Shrimp is the best I have tried - seven jumbo shrimp in an absolutely incredible chipotle sauce, perfectly cooked veggies, and a lovely mashed sweet potatoe. My wife’s catch of the day, grilled sea bass, was perfect by her standards. Our friend’s spaghetti was likewise excellent. The wait staff was attendant and helpful. The Owner’s brother owns the bar next door on the corner - The Cock’s Cantina - be sure to give it a try...

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Girls trip March 2018. 4 of us and we had 2 orders of the surf and turf. Steaks were amazing. Vegetables phenominal as were the salads! Shrimp was grilled to perfection. Lobster a bit overdone, but all was so wonderful. Plus we got dessert that we had to choke down as we were so full. Decent priced at $75, and was a night we treated ourselved.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dasko2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roasted Grill & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Roasted Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing