We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rll4dfy
Redlands, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldn't say enough good stuff about this location. It started with the check in and ended when we left. Super easy to get to from the airport and close to stores, restaurants and Walmart...for things you might of forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms were HUGE and clean.
Liked least: Just a little bit to far from the ocean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelorT...
Jackson, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One Week...Not long enough!"”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Alegranza's staff makes the stay a pleasure! From Bamar at the gate to Lucy and Esther in the office, you will love Alegranza. Housekeeping is attentive to every need. The hurricane has not dampened the pride of ownership and managerial spirit at Alegranza and workers are doing all they can to restore the units damaged by the hurricane. We loved the view, the service, the fishing and the food. Lucy is the BEST and does her best to be sure customers are happy. One week is not enough time and we miss it already! Pool area, restaurant, hot tubs all very welcoming. It was very quiet due to so many people not coming after the hurricane...don't let it stop you from visiting this beautiful and friendly area...you won't be disappointed! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and friendliness of the entire staff and beauty of the property.
Liked least: We only had one week and hurricane damage was sad to see.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssieDeni...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared to pay more!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 3 rooms at the Alegranza for a wedding party with extended family. The view was breathtaking and we loved the penthouse. It was very expensive, probably one of the most expensive properties but it was our daughter's wedding. She was worth any cost. When we arrived, we were told there was an additional $900 deposit. Uh, that was never mentioned before. Especially since the 3 rooms were $4670, one was only for 3 days, the other two 6 days. We were reassured that we would be reimbursed within 5 business days. It has been 16 days SINCE WE CHECKED OUT! No reimbursement. The rooms were nice, but at this price plus the constant begging for our deposit back and still no reimbursement-I can tell you there are nice places in the area that won't treat you like this. (You always worry about getting ripped off in Mexico-there is no recourse) Cabo is loaded with vacation rentals at great prices. Our first visit to Cabo and our last one at expen$$$ive overpri$ed Alegranza. We will book elsewhere for future visits. San Jose is a must see!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the rental property was beautiful
Liked least: Poor customer service-very expen$ive
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Greetings, and thanks for your response.

Our policy at Alegranza is asking for a 300 usd damage deposit that we do not effectively charge but the banks hold as a pre authorization. It´s like any other hotel. We freed it up within 5 business days after check out.

You rented 3 units ( so total was 900 usd hold) and we proceeded as any other guest within our standards. Your bank held it for 10 more days but we gave you proof that we released the authorization within these 5 days.

The money is there again in your Credit Card

Sorry for the inconvenience but we can´t control your banks´procedure

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: wifi connection (sometimes a bit weak)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharon609...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best value in Cabo San Jose”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to spend six weeks at Alegranza. The property is ideally located near all attractions and shopping in San Jose del Cabo. My husband used the gym and sauna everyday. We also enjoyed the heated pool and hot tubs. The condo was well equipped and very spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed the large balcony and took advantage of the gas grill many evenings, cooking our dinner while watching whales in the Sea of Cortez. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs and requests. We have alreadly booked Alegranza for ten weeks next year and are counting the days until we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the condo and the view of the Sea of Cortez
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C. Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$280
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing