We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
136
18
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
18
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand regina three bedroom hot tub westin hotel full kitchen valet staff upper pool michael jordan sound of crashing waves washer dryer recommended a great restaurant bedroom bath villa downstairs pool new appliances huge bedroom incredible location valet parking is
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Located next door to the Westin, and sharing its restaurant and pool facilities, Baja Point takes hospitality to a higher level. The staff are amazing, and proud of their property. Beautiful views from the rooms, pool, or just walking around. Great rooms. Very comfortable. The Westin is 3-star, Baja Point is 5-star, and you can tell the difference.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LikeMajic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Baja Point is my favorite place to spend time but in the past year the service and attention to detail by Westin is not what it used to be. The resort is noisier with growing drinking by guests from the adjacent Westin Resort and the place is losing its style. Some of the new staff don’t have the family feeling the ones that have made the resort what it became had.

Hopefully Westin will improve the service before the place that is so beautiful and had the best staff becomes a third rate resort.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raulad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoPerezmoreno, Hotel Manager at Baja Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience while staying at Baja Point at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas and Spa.

Your feedback is really valuable to us, and help us enhance not only your next stay but also other guests experience at the property. I am sure your next stay will be as great as it has always been, since we are taking actions to keep the ambiance and environment you cherish.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

If you are a westin or Marriott owner you will be happy with this property. It is connected to the Westin hotel.

I think the pool area is better at Baja than at Westin. Nice day beds and quieter. Downside is no food service. But there is a swim up bar.

We met a lot of nice people and had some great conversations.

Note: a lot of walking and maneuvering to get around. Not that bad. You get used to it. But be prepared.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickellFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to vacation with impeccable service and magnificent ocean front view, Cabo point is the place. There were 8 of us who stayed at Cabo point, and from the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff is professional, friendly and most importantly, efficient. The resort has all the amenities of a five star hotel.

I had Mario, the concierge, arrange all my tee times for golf, dinner and everything else we needed. Mario made my vacation much more simple and enjoyable. All the staff at the reception were fantastic and helpful. I can honesty say that the employees are well trained.

Cabo point is conveniently located to many great golf courses, great restaurant and the most clean and beautiful beach in Cabo. You can relax in your room, take a Jacuzzi on the deck, take a walk a long the beach and never see another person. I absolutely enjoy my stay at Cabo Point,
Thank you to all the staff

JMC

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josephinr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We have been exchanging with interval for 30 years and would rate Baja Point exceptional in every aspect. They are
Renovating right now so will only get better. Service is wonderful with daily maid service, attentive bell and concierge staff. Wonderful relaxing stay in Mexico.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HHershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews