We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
173
167
22
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
167
22
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san jose coffee juice mexican hotel town square art galleries la paz pool area is beautiful pool swim up bar mexico baja paco tile landscaping poolside pesos servers
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 389 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel at least 3 times now and have enjoyed each experience. The hotel is quaint, not too big, centrally located with very helpful staff. The room served our needs, with a mini-frig for drinks and snacks, the pool is very nice and I loved the fact the restaurant has live music on the weekend. Restaurant is a little pricey, the food is good but not memorable however I would recommend for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whidbeyIsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My stay here was for 6 nights. I stayed in one of the suites-Jacaranda. It had a king bed, sitting area w/refrig and sink, coffee maker, toaster, glasses. Nice bathroom and walk in closet and A/C, which is very important. Great pool, restaurant and we used the spa there. Right in the center of town, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff and great service. Free parking. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: all the rooms have 2 queen beds, except for the suites they have a king bed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here with our 2-year-old son. The pool was pretty, the location was the closest you could possibly get to the main centro, and the staff was very kind. An obnoxious wedding party did detract from our stay because they stayed up making noise at the pool late into the night, but the staff did the best they could do handle them and eventually sent them to bed. The breakfast buffet (on Sundays only I believe) was delicious and an incredible spread! And the rooms were simple and lovely.

If you are wanting a couple of nights in the actual heart of Cabo before heading to the beach, this is the perfect answer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajeratejana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I stayed here 2 nights and paid by Mastercard at checkout and flew back to Canada. That
bill was on my next monthly bank statement, and it was the right amount. Then 3 weeks later, exactly $400 US was charged to my card by the hotel (while I was back at home) and I saw this new charge on the next month's bank statement. I don't know if this is theft or if some mistake was made, like for example someone from the hotel didn't cancel a
pre authorization charge or something , but I had to go to my bank, cancel my credit
card, make a claim. Very disconcerting. Otherwise the hotel is nice, but the restaurant
is very overpriced and not memorable. I tried to get in touch with the hotel to bring the matter to their attention, but their web site has changed and you can't find a phone number or an email address. Really frustrating. I am still waiting to be reimbursed the $400 from Mastercard, but I don't forsee a problem as it was an unauthorized charge and
not signed for by myself, and these things take time, but still, what a hassle.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank playateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We went there for dinner just over a week ago with 5 adults and a little one. Food was fantastic and the kids menu was pretty good too. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews