We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
173
167
22
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
167
22
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san jose coffee juice mexican hotel town square art galleries la paz pool area is beautiful pool swim up bar mexico baja paco tile landscaping poolside pesos servers
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 388 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2008

We spent two weeks at the Tropicana Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location for exploring the town and surrounding area. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We found the staff was friendly, accomodating, courteous and professional. Kudos to the management for hiring great personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Philip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2008

I've been to Cabo several times, but never stayed in San Jose. I found this hotel on the internet and was a little concerned with how inexpensive it was, even over the Christmas holiday.

It was fantastic! The staff was friendly, the rooms small, but excellent for the money. They only have a shower, but good water pressure. The minor downside is the lighting in the room, but it did not detract from our enjoyment of this hotel. When visiting Cabo, I will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IxChel3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2008

We booked the Tropicana Inn for our last night stay in Los Cabos before flying out the next morning. This booking was done via email through their web site. We received a confirmation on the booking and printed it out to take with us. This was very fortunate as when we arrived at the inn, they said we did not have a reservation and they were sold out. After producing the confirmation, they admitted that there was a mistake and proceeded to find another room for us in San Jose Del Cabo in the same historic area. The property we were sent to told us that this happens frequently in this area. They said that if a property gets a better reservation request (for more nights than yours) they will walk you and take the other reservation even though you have a confirmation. The Tropicana did pay for our dinner at their restaurant which we enjoyed very much. So in the end it all worked out (despite the delayed evening and double handling of our bags). We just wanted to warn anyone who may be booking just one night to be prepared with your backup confirmation material. The Tropicana was a charming small property and we are sorry we did not have the opportunity to stay with them.

Stayed: January 2008
5  Thank sunseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2007

I have stayed here numerous times over the last 7 or 8 years to allow me to use FF Miles or get better fares on flights. It is a great location to take advantage of downtown San Jose De Cabo........their restaurant is good and I have never had a problem booking on line. I use it at each end of time share stays.......by the way most airlines who overnight in Cabo stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rbutera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2007

Stayed here two nights as part of a motorcycle trip the length of the Baja Penninsula. A very pleasant well landscaped place with good beds ( though hard- mattress, no springs underneath)) very attractive Mexican tiled bathrooms, and pretty decent service. ( noticed that some rooms had new white duvet covers and others had older print bedspreads..... we had the new duvet covers) Wake up call on time at 5am on day we left and we had excellent food in restaurant. Breakfast in pool area was sparse, but ok with tasty coffee, granola, fresh fruit. This inn is right within walking distance of gallery district, main square, and several nice restaurants ( Morgans I and 2, Antigua etc.). Only negative is that staff told us there were toilets at Santa Maria Beach - and there were not. However, the snorkeling was nice - this beach is about 15 minutes away toward Cabo San Lucas, off the four lane.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews