We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Inn
Nearby Hotels
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$539
US$414
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$229
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$531
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$494
US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$674
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
169
164
22
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
164
22
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecoffee juicemexican hoteltown squareart galleriessmall hotelnice pooleast capeice machinela pazpool areaour waiterswim up barlounge chairsmexicobajapaco
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 379 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

What a charming place! The rooms were clean and efficient which is all you need when you're going to spend your time outside, shopping in the shops, eating in the restaurants, sitting at the pool sipping a delicious margarita! The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating! They were friendly, funny, on the spot with anything we needed. And the food in the restaurant was very delicious! I would go back in a second - and may go again this year to celebrate another birthday!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Mauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tropicana L, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

We appreciate your feedback! Your input will help us improve the tools and services we provide to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This is a must hotel in the old part of San Jose del Cabo. It has a gorgeous pool with seating in and around it.The gardens are really pretty and well maintained enveloping you whilst you relax with a cocktail, lunch or a snack,which can be ordered poolside.
The rooms are simple but comfortable and extremely well kept.
The food in the restaurant is outstanding, we had a couple of evening meals breakfast everyday.
Most importantly the staff are so warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ground floor was amazing just outside the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaInn, Public Relations Manager at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Hola Kathy,
Thank you for your stellar review of us! We appreciate you taking the time and we are happy you enjoyed all that The Tropicana has to offer. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was the best meal we had in 7 days. The interior decor was beautiful. Food was awesome. Mexican coffee was a treat. Decent wine selection. One of our party had the octopus and it was the size of a full chicken! A must stop for dinner!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ImpressMePlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words. We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful old hotel. The pool area is beautiful. There is a fountain in the courtyard and the trees have lights wrapped around them. The room was large but the shower head strayed water everywhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

So glad the Tropicana was recommended to us and we plan on returning every year. Last year we were able to go twice and would like to do that again this year. The restaurant severed excellent food and again the service is great the servers so friendly and become to know you by name.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mabaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina H, Director de Recepción at Tropicana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. who take so much pride in ensuring that all only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews