We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed our expectations for a 3.5 *”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Two adults, stayed a week in 1 studio. Firm king sized bed, non-smoking room, on adult pool or estuary side. Very quiet, clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. If you want more bottles of drinking water leave a note for the maid with a tip and everyday you'll receive what your interested in. Napa and El Patio very nice restaurants. Snack bar has nice light lunch if you like chicken quesadillas or fish tacos. The bellhop (Juan) will tell you where locals eat, if you want to leave the resort. The San Jose bike ride tour, daily at 9:30AM, is a great outing (2.5 hrs) but is only for adults. Try the Cowboy CoolAid at the adults pool bar for a nice refreshing drink (made by Alma). All timeshare people where black pants/skirts, stay away from them, unless you have hours to spare sitting in lectures! Great all inclusive for a 3.5 * Resort.

Room Tip: Ask to be on adults only poolside if you don't want to hear noise from family pool and lobby whe...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSmarterJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your last visit to Cabos.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our rooms, food and beverage options, and the entertainment activities available in the Hotel.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and hope we can be your hosts again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,357)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,819 - 1,825 of 3,357 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

I do not think I am a picky person. I have stayed in mexico at 4 star hotels, Blue Bay Esmerlda, Riu Palace and Barcelo Marina Palace. All very nice hotels priced right. So when I saw this was a 4 star, and the hotel pictures looked nice, I expected 4 star accomadation.
The hotel has time shares they are selling. As soon as you get to the hotel you are greeted by a swarm of people and although they work there, their job is to sell the time shares. If you decline you will be asked for the entire rest of your stay, to see the time shares.
It is a very old hotel. Short staffed, mold in between broken tiles, low lighting, unappealing. The pool was clean and well kept but again it was old. The grounds were not very well kept. The whole resort looked run down, almost forgotten about. The stafff were friendly but overworked. The rooms were clean but again broken tile, dripping faucet. No room safe and no mini bar! The beds were hard and terrible.
The food, they ran out of chicken at dinner at the buffet. Option 2, fish with a green sauce that smelled terrible. I feel badly writing this, its just that we spent 3000.00 for this vacation and we did not want to be there a moment longer.
I must say Sunwing was amazing and for 700.00 more, we moved hotels to Riu Palace. Amazing, wonderful, beautiful hotel. Not one thing to complain about. I loved the rest of my vacation at that place.
Please do not waste your money on the holiday inn resort. Even the sunwing rep questioned why would have booked it. They referred to it as a 3 star at best.
Thank you for reading my review!
Lawreen

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As you mention, we have time share representatives on site who are offering their services. If one of our guests is not interested in their proposal, they can simply decline their offer and continue enjoying their vacations. The Hotel was built 30 years ago however we work very hard to maintain our property up to the highest standards, in order to offer a quality service to our patrons. And we are constantly working on our food and beverage options. We have a new kitchen team which is currently renewing our menus.

We value our guests' feedback, and we strive to offer the best service possible. Thank you for your constructive criticisim and we hope you can give us the opportunity to be your hosts once again so you can see all the things we are trying to improve.

Sincerely,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a BLAST at this resort! The staff at this resort are so friendly, and will do what they can to make sure you have the best experience at their resort. Our bartenders for the trip, primarily Cruz and Elva, were very nice and attentive. I even discovered some new blended drinks that I like thanks to their recommendations! This resort is a great place for visitors who are looking for a quieter but entertaining atmosphere. There are nightly shows and performances, as well as music in the lobby during the night. We also had the opportunity to eat among the best breakfast meals I have ever had. The wait staff at the restaurants at the resort were courteous and helpful as well. I also liked that the staff gave me the opportunity to practice my Spanish, and even learn some new words.

Finally, my trip would not have been complete without the amazing activity staff. Ariel and Kevin were so entertaining, and lead a lot of activities at the resort. We did water aerobics, water and beach volleyball, Bingo, trivia, dancing lessons, biking tours...and more! My stay would undoubtedly not have been as enjoyable without them. I cannot wait to go back again soon for a fun and relaxing vacation! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mallory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in our Hotel for your last stay.

We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our bartending staff, nightly entertainment, and restaurant servers. We will be sure to pass these along. And thank you for the compliments to our Activities' Team, they work hard every day to make sure our guests have the best time possible while they are here.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely hope we can be your hosts again in the near future.

Best regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We chose to travel to Mexico on a last minute deal and this was the hotel of choice! We were very happy with our decision:-) The hotel was a typical 3.5 star but the people who worked there went above and beyone every single day!! We had Rocio who was the event co-ordinator. She was amazing. Treated us well. Organized beach volleyball, water aerobics, and other fun games by the pool daily. During the evening she and Ricardo had taken us to a few bars around the city. When we arrived at each and every place we were treated very well and I have to say we had a blast! Clubs were fantastic. The most fun we have had was when we went to the 360 Bar. An experience that was one we will never forget.

As far as food goes we were very pleased. Delicious!

I would recommend the Holiday Inn Resort to anyone looking to go and have a good time. Almost forgot to mention our most amazing bar tender who was serving us nightly in the lobby!

The only thing I'd like to see is perhaps nightly entertainment and safes in each room. Otherwise a fantastic overall experience.

Chris & Angela :-)

Room Tip: Only rooms with a safe are on the ground level! Other than that the rooms are decent:-)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, for your last minute vacation.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our entertainment team, food and beverage options, and the bartender staff. We are working on our nightly entertainment options to have something for our guests every night.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and hope we can have the opportunity to be your hosts once again for another spur of the moment trip.

Sincerely,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn from Feb 18-26th. When we arrived we were greeted by what we thought was hotel staff but not so...timeshare lady! They are good!! When we requested a room away from the lobby, we got a ground floor with a beautiful garden view and a hammock outside! Enrique, our bell hop, took us to our room with a king size bed, sofa pull out bed and a cot which was delivered right away! Definitely recommend as there is a safe on the first floor but the second floor rooms there is no safe in the room, you need to put your valuables in a safe behind the front desk. The food was good, something to eat for all of us and the a la cartes were great. Even though you have to stand in line at 7 am to reserve, it was ok by me as I was up every morning to watch the sunrise anyways which was so breathtaking! We felt so safe that we even walked into the town of San Jose with our 15 and 5 year old! The snack bar was a big hit for our kids. The only thing I would suggest is to have the nighttime festivities last a little longer but we were there to relax in the sun all day so by night time, we were tired anyways! A beautiful beach that was quiet and we had all to ourselves as this was the last hotel in the hotel zone right beside the estuary! Even though they say not to swim in the ocean, my husband went body surfing anyways and also our kids were in there as well. We can't wait to go back and sightsee some more and get expertise advise from Sebastian, the event coordinator! He was fantastic and so knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bwkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your last family vacation.

We are very happy that you liked your room and enjoyed our food and beverage options. We are developing new activities for the evenings.

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future.

Best regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have been going to this resort for over 17 yrs now, for both business & pleasure! The staff is very accomodating, pleasant, pleasing, & delightful, to say the least!! Though the resort is a ways from downtown Cabo, the entertainment team offers nightly tours, which are great & very much fun! We also love the entertainment team around the main Activities pool, as they always keep it so enjoyable with their many events! My last stay was during renovation, & the staff was most excellent in taking care of any needs, & even upgraded my rooms! I took my Grandsons last year & your Activities team kept them so occupied, that I had plenty of time for relaxation! Bravo Activities Team!! I am returning again in June 2012, & am anxious to see the new renovations & expansion!! See You soon:-)

Room Tip: The rooms on ocean front, near the Napa restaurant are really great! they are between the main pool...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel over the years.

We are very happy that you always enjoy your time here and thank you very much for the very positive comments about our staff and entertainment team.

We will be waiting for you in June to show you all the things we have been working on.

Warm regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

came here for the first time with my friends, we were pretty impressed with the resort. clean, nice rooms, nice staff... some of us were not crazy about no swimming at the beach but we got over it. the food was doable, and the snack bar saved our lives since we didn't do the breakfast buffet so we would eat at the snack bar when we came down to the pool. now the pool.... awesomeeee! the entertainment team is sooo much fun! especially Rocio! we had lots of laughs and a wonderful time! water aerobics was a blast!! who would have thought of doing that on vacation? Rocio made is so much fun we loved it!! we were nervous about leaving the resort at night but there was nothing to do at night on the resort so we were assured that the night tours were safe and fun and so we tried. We are sooo glad we ended up going because that's what we did every night!!! it was what we looked forward to every day!! made our vacation unforgettable for sure!! i came back to cabo about a month ago because i loved it so much the first time, and everything was just great again! i was so happy there were two of the same people part of the entertainment team, Rocio and Ariel! they are fabulous!! the only complaint i have is that there were no night tours :( that definitely made it harder for us to have fun after the pool hours were over. but, i will be back again soon to have some more fun at the activities pool and hopefully some night tours!! at least certain nights if not every night!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel again for your last visit.

We are delighted to know you had a good time with our entertainment team. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Rocío and Ariel, and happy you managed to have a lot of fun under the sun. We are currently in the process of developing more nighttime activities, in order to have more options for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Santiago Silis
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
29.7 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,909 reviews
28.3 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,944 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,863 reviews
26.7 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $195 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing