We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,720)
Filter reviews
3,720 results
Traveller rating
1,270
1,370
648
280
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
1,370
648
280
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activities pool adult pool family pool lanai room san jose los cabos the cantina el patio bird sanctuary snack bar a la carte restaurant nachos third floor bike tour mexican fiesta night tennis courts quiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 3,720 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Now I understand why friends have returned year after year. I’ve been to All Inclusives I wouldn’t return to, but this one I definitely would. No glitz, but the warmth of the staff and the overall experience was great. Partial ocean view room was a full view. Grounds were immaculate. Pools amazing, both the activity and the tranquil. Drink service constant. Lunches were a highlight, the burgers and quesadillas.... great nighttime shows. A $7 taxi into San Jose. The price was right and so was everything else! We’ll be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AlyceTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Alyce, what a nice review!!...

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, I'm really glad to read your kind words!...

Trust me that we are also very happy to see our guest return, see familiar faces makes us feel we are doing a very good job and we keep working very gladly for all of them.

So, we will be more than happy to have you back! You made a very well description of our proerty and I'm glad to know you lkiked our food!...

Keep bringing more friends and let us know abotu your next trip!

Have a wonderful night!...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We visited Cabo in May. What a beautiful, clean and well maintained hotel they treated us very well, and there was entertainment plenty of great food. Bars were many outside. there was horseback riding, on the edge of the water on the Sea of Cortez. the price very good. wadding pool for the children, and big pools for the adults. Scenic view in the front and the back of the hotel, and close to the airport. town is a 10 min. walk. very nice and the largest beach. NO SWIMMING, DUE TO RIPTIDE DANGER. It was all great.

Room Tip: we had oceanview with a balcony. very nice and the area was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staso141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Good afternoon Staso141!!!...

Thank you very much for contacting us and choosing our Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos as your destination for vacations, I'm really glad to know you did have a great time with us!...

I really like our guests go back home happy after some good vacations, I'm glad to know our staff offered a good service and you liked our property and food.

I hope you comeback some day soon!...

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel.

Have a great day!!!...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I don’t know what happened during our most recent visit in June. We’ve been coming here for 20 years and it’s usually been a good visit. Having said that, it was the worst visit ever and we’ve stayed at many IGH hotels such as the Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express in Europe, Asia, USA and Mexico. The service at the Front Desk and Restaurants (Patio & Buffet) were terrible, selection of menu were lacking, quality was missing. We were at the same resort in February & June in 2017. Where is the friendly staff? They weren’t there during our visit. I think we’ll go to the Holiday Inn Express in Huatulco, the staff there were exceptional.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lovemykats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I'd never stayed in an all-inclusive hotel before this trip. I was not expecting all that nice of a room, or food, or service. (though I did read the great reviews here). Traveling in May was excellent because the hotel was not crowded. Our room was lovely, with a little couch area and a great balcony with beach view. Very comfortable beds, and kept immaculate by the great service crew. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we left, the service was truly outstanding. (the front desk was the only thing that left a little to be desired as they couldn't find our reservation and it took ages to check in). All the restaurant service people were incredibly friendly, whether waiting on you or just walking by. and were truly helpful. The bartenders, the busboys etc....ditto. They have trained their staff very well, and it shows. The food was surprisingly good imo, and I am picky. I would have preferred to be able to upgrade booze as they only have crappy tequila. I didn't drink much, and would have liked good tequila for my few drinks. However, the bartenders do their best to help make what you want, quickly and well. I look forward to visiting this lovely hotel in the future, and commend them on their outstanding service! Couple of tips for the traveller: bring bunch of dollar bills to use a couple per meal as tip. Bring a reusable water bottle to fill from their purified water thing so as not to contribute to the problem of millions of plastic bottles everywhere (this is true everywhere, not just Mexico or this resort). Also, I LOVED the location of this hotel at the END of the hotel zone, so a bit more peaceful, and next to the estuary. The down side of this location is the beach is not swimmable but we did go in closer to the marina to the north, and the beach is great for walking. Also an easy walk to town. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: loved our location over the quiet pool
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracymcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Tracymcali,

I'm really happy to read such of great review.

We all here appreciate a lot your kind words, you were very descriptive about every detail you experienced at our Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos and it is so nice to know how our guests realize about the work of everyone here.

Thank you so much for every compliment to our wonderful team, they are great!

I'm so sorry if the Front Desk Team was not fast enought to track your reservation, as you can understand this is a serious thing since everything about payment/money is serious, thank you so much for your comprehension anyway.

I will make sure to let my Food & Beverage colleagues know your opinion about tequila and licors in general in order we can find a better one that makes a better experience for an all inclusive.

Thank you so much for your feeback and sharing your experience at our property, we all will be more than glad to welcome you back soon!... Have a wonderful night!!!...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

The resort knows how to keep their guests entertained! The cantina fiesta night was probably my favorite part. They held contests throughout the night, having the guests compete against each other. Thanks to the entire staff and dealing with my broken Spanglish haha, especially my new friend ximena!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul C, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for your words and nice review!...

I understand you were one of he guests who experienced a stormm at our property, I'm glad to know even with the storm close by, you had a very good time here!...

It was a totally different situation to what you expected I guess and I really appreciate you did take it oin the best way possible.

I really hope you comeback soon and be sure we will thank and recognize our Entertainment team for making a veru good job for our guests.

Take care and have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews