We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
403
95
21
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
95
21
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mi cocina boutique hotel beach club recommend casa private patio oyster bar san jose town square lovely boutique art galleries small pool french riviera the thursday night art walk breakfast was included stayed longer restaurants and shops four nights
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 539 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

We stayed February 24 - 28, 2017.

This was our first time in Los Cabos and we will definitely be back. My husband and I are in our 40s and we have a large family so we were taking a break from our busy careers and lives at home.

In particular, we will be back to San Jose del Cabo and Casa Natalia. Our time in the hotel was so relaxing and peaceful. We stayed in one of the two spa suites in the hotel and boy was it a treat. The room was such a peaceful retreat that we chose not to leave our room one of the days of our stay. We had everything we needed right there. Actually, we never left San Jose. We were there to relax and decompress so we did not explore much further than 15 minute walk radius in Downtown San Jose. Next time we'll head to the beach or to San Lucas... maybe.

We live in San Diego, CA so we were a little less enamored with the beach scene in Cabo since we take it a little for granted living where we do... so please take that into consideration. If you want to see the beach, or get that beach vibe, you have to travel a little bit. You can easily get there quickly and by foot with a brief 20 minute walk or take advantage of the Ganzo Beach Club privileges. We did not do that as we were not there for the beaches.

The staff at Casa Natalia was absolutely terrific. They were very attentive and really a pleasure to talk to and be around. Additionally, the owner of the hotel, Nathalie, is at the hotel all of the time and is really a great hostess. She runs a great hotel. She was thoughtful, helpful, and really on top of all of the details at the hotel. She and her family were very sweet and I felt at home in her hotel.

Also, as part of our hotel package we booked the round-trip transportation and added daily breakfast to our stay. Both were worth it. The Three Palms Transportation service was great and the drivers were great. In particular, I enjoyed our departing driver Alfredo, he really was professional and provided us great insight to life in Los Cabos. The daily breakfast was good and delivered to our room daily. That was worth every penny. I loved not have to think about breakfast and to enjoy it in the comfort of our own deck. Coffee delivered to my room by AM and breakfast was definitely a great way to start my day at Casa Natalia.

The hotel is great. Its so cute and charming. The location to downtown San Jose historic art district is fantastic. You are so close to town where you can get authentic Mexican food, mariscos, tacos, and other delicious foods, instead of the touristy fare near the plaza and in the hotel zone. Go visit the municipal market for a Mexican food court experience.... so good and only a 10-15 minute walk. The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from the Organic Market which takes place on Saturday. The organic market is sort of a mix between hippie, artsy, farmers market, and ex-Pats hang out.

The municipal plaza also had regular events going on in the evenings. They had food vendors, salsa classes, and other activities. It was active but not overwhelmingly active. San Jose as a whole is relatively calm with not too much to do, which we really enjoyed. I felt safe in San Jose and really didn't ever feel uncomfortable walking day or night to and from

Only downside I found was that the furthest building of the hotel is closest to the highway so it can be a little noisy with vehicle traffic and a local rooster that likes to make noise most of the day but we didn't care... it was insignificant to us and it didn't impact our stay at all. We can't wait to go back and see Nathalie and her entire Casa Natalia team.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to pool and restaurant, and away from highway, request a room to hotel lobby and restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Wowww, thank you for an amazing and lovely feedback of your stay with us!
Comments and recommendations like yours give us the strength to go on and on!
So happy you enjoyed our hotel, amenities and surroundings!
We can't wait to welcoming you again very soon! and good luck with your adventure!
Thank you for sharing your experience with others!
Saludos
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

The hotel has an excellent and attentive staff in a modern yet charming and warm Mexican atmosphere. The rooms are ample and comfortable and the private terraces a great space to sit and work. It has a pleasant restaurant and a good bar.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your exprience at Casa Natalia & Mi Cocina with others!
We are always so happy when our guests enjoy their stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We spent 2 delightful nights at Casa Natalia. It's a small quiet hotel right on the plaza and convenient to shops and restaurants. The Artist Room we had was large and well-appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the beautitful courtyard was relaxing; we just wanted to set there for another cup of coffee.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliesei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we are always so happy when our guests that stay with us are happy! We all work hard to make every guests experience just unique...
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Saludos
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Charming small boutique hotel (only 14 rooms) with friendly staff, large rooms and a great restaurant!! You could walk out your door and access everything in San Jose!! The only possible downside was the small pool. The first day we arrived there were not enough lounge chairs. They do provide access to a private beach for $25 (which you apply towards lunch and/or drinks). I loved the experience!!

Room Tip: choose 2nd or 3rd floor for optimum privacy
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjpdx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

So lovely to read your comment...lovely feedback like yours give us the strength to go on and on...
look forward to welcoming you again soon and experiencing more of our 'Casa'.

Regarding the lounge chairs...that normally does not happen but you are right...lately more guests stay around our pool. We will check on this! thank you!

Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel right in the heart of town!
Perfect for walking and seeing the town. Away from the hustle and bustle of the hotel zone. Rooms with balconies overlooking the patio and pool. A bargain!
Room was a good size and the balcony made it feel much larger. A restaurant on premise and a wonderful bar. The help was superb. Made dinner reservations and gave good information for shopping and sightseeing!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely words..so happy to hear that you had a nice experience staying at our 'Casa' and so happy you enjoyed it all! We can't wait to welcoming you again soon!
Muchos Saludos
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews