We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another spectacular stay”
other travellers have booked this property
From your balcony you can see it all.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From your balcony you can see it all.
What better way to start your day, you'll love this. Spectacular first impression as you enter your condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
From your balcony you can see it all.
What better way to start your day, you'll love this.
Spectacular first impression as you enter your condo.
Upscale furnishings for maximum comfort and enjoyment.
Spacious and well equipped kitchen.
Every amenity at your finger tips.
Dining area adjacent to balcony.
Private balcony with great views of pool & beach below.
Dreamy king master bedroom. You'll love this after a full day.
No lie, likely the best night's sleep you've ever had.
Tastefully decorated full bath.
Spacious and beautifully tiled shower.
Coral Baja's main lobby is bright and elegant.
Our 24 hr. front desk staff is very helpful and courteous.
The most friendly & knowledgeable concierge to serve you.
On-site convenience store, well stocked for every need.
Coral Baja wakes up every morning to beautiful light and stillness.
One of your favorite activities will be to walk the grounds at dawn.
Every sunrise offers the opportunity for inward reflection.
Or a romantic walk on the beach with a loved one.
You're bound to share your beach with local surf casters.
And often the catch is pretty good.
We love Mama Mia's onsite restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch & dinner.
The outgoing servers are anxious to please and help make your day.
Watch for the buffets, they're fabulous!
It's been looking at you since you arrived.  It's pool time!
Plenty of chairs all around our spacious pool.
Start your pool day with water aerobics, fun and social.
Kick it up a notch with a lively game of pool volleyball.
Meet new friends that will last for years.
And then there's Happy Hour.  Always brings out the smiles.
Your favorite concoction, expertly made just for you.
Want more?  Try table tennis, poolside.
Shuffleboard is always fun.
Super clean, lighted tennis court for great exercise.
And a huge, perfectly groomed putting green.
Even a full size basketball court for your enjoyment.
By now you're ready for a relaxing poolside massage.
Maybe you prefer a vigorous workout in our fully equipped fitness room.
Complete with essential machines as well as free weights.
Try out our game room just off the main lobby.
Or get some work done in the computer room.
Enjoy miles of pristine beach and the Sea of Cortez.
Always something new to see at the water's edge.
Walk to the best surfing in Los Cabos at Zippers Beach.
Even join in on a vigorous game of beach volleyball.
Or just pull up a chair under your favorite palapa.
We highly recommend a horseback ride on the beach.
Jesse James will greet you early morning and early evening.
Relax in one of our multiple pool-side hot tubs.
Sunday brunch and jazz at Mama Mia's Restaurant.
Your hosts, Pat & Bob.  Welcome to the Coral Baja.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DarleneJe...
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another spectacular stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is my fourth time staying at Coral Baja. Booking with Pat is an absolute breeze. She is always available to answer any questions and has lots of great suggestions on things to do in the area. The condo is gorgeous, the view breathtaking, and has everything you could want or need . Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Darlene - thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you love the Coral Baja and our condo and that you return year after year to the Coral Baja. It truly is a special resort and the staff makes guests feel so at home and comfortable. Many guests tell us they have also made special friends at the Coral Baja and try to connect again.

With many choices for travel, we do try to make the experience simple and pleasurable for our guests. Thank you for your nice feedback.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarchinil...
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
“We loved staying in Pat's Oceanfront Condo! The view from our balcony was breathtaking!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

WOW! What a great location! We were able to relax by the beautiful immaculate pool, grill up some great food for dinner, take a quick taxi ride for shopping/groceries, and enjoy the sunrise/sunset each day from our balcony OR on the beach! We will definitely be back for another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so fortunate to have the wonderful sunrise views every morning to wake up to! It is so nice to have the mini market on site or the large grocery store just a mile away for those that like to cook in or BBQ.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome, Fabulous, 5 STAR Ocean Front Condo with Gorgeous View & Sunrise”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Condo #512 is not only clean and very nicely decorated, it has wrap around lanai with sun all day. it's like your own private lay out in the sun area. Great for the 2piece/ bikini gals that don't feel comfortable at the pool. Wear your one piece at pool and your other suit on your private lanai. We loved to watch the sunrise, your view is awesome 24/7. The bed is so comfortable. All the conveniences of home, plus you have a restaurant at resort, food was excellant. We had room service several times, so we could eat on lanai and enjoy the beautiful view. Swimming pool is large as well as the 2 jacuzzi 's. Pat is really awesome to deal with in every way. We can't wait to come back and would defiantly recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
We are so glad you had such a nice stay at our condo at the Coral Baja. You sure can't beat the sunrise from the patio. Unit #512 is special with the large wrap around lanai. We know comfort in the bed is so important to our guests. We sure look forward to having you come back and sure appreciate your referrals to your friends and family.

Regards,
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location of the Condo was perfect in every way!!!! Nicely furnished, clean and well maintained!! It had all the amenities of home!! Pat was great to work with on every issue!! Coral Baja is a beautiful resort! Well maintained and the staff was friendly and accommodating in every way! Mama Mia's restaurant on site! Food & service was great!! The view was fabulous!! Ocean 24/7! Sunrise wa spectacular!!! Thanks for a wonderful vacation !! Pat, you made everything so easy!!! See you next year!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had such a great time in our condo. We are so lucky that the resort is so well maintained and with awesome staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the beachfront Mama Mia Restaurant. They do have great food at reasonable prices.

You sure can't beat the sunrise from the balcony -we try to rarely miss it! We look forward to your return in 2018 and hopefully many years to come.

Regards,
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous unit, wonderful resort.”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Coral Baja is located directly on the beach and within easy walking distance to a grocery store and restaurants.
The grounds are immaculately maintained.
The beach goes on forever so a great way to get some exercise. Mama Mia's restaurant on the resort grounds is reasonably priced with good food.
Pat's unit met all of our needs and more. Her unit is fully equipped and very well maintained.
There is a maintenance staff on site if you have anything which may need some work.
Pat is wonderful to work with and responds to any questions or concerns, very promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks so much Colleen. We are so glad you enjoyed the Coral Baja beachfront resort and our condo. We strive to make sure the condo is equipped with extra goodies to enhance our guests stay. We look forward to hosting you again next year. It is so nice to have many guests that fall in love with the Coral Baja and return every year.

Thank you.
Pat Lillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle...
Herriman, Utah
2 reviews
“Great beach location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This condo is a perfect location for your relaxing beach vacation. Great view from the balcony of the resort and ocean. The resort has a on site restaurant and free entertainment each evening. Pool bar is a bonus with happy hour everyday. The condo location has easy public bus access or rental car service onsite.
The condo itself was well stocked and clean. The bed was so comfortable which is honestly one of the reasons I hate traveling. I enjoyed having a washer/dryer in the unit as well. This allowed me to pack light.
Overall this place is a 10! We enjoyed it so much, we extended our trip 3 days. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Nicholle - we are so glad that you so enjoyed our condo and the Coral Baja and that you were able to extend your stay. We are so fortunate to be beachfront with great views and easy access to town. We look forward to your return.

Thank you.
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarleneJe...
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second stay at the amazing Coral Baja”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The condo is amazing ... Exactly as described and then some. Going back in November. Pat was excellent to deal with. I recommend her highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Darlene for the nice review. We know how important vacations are and we try to do our best to make our guests stay very enjoyable. We agree - the Coral Baja is an amazing resort with all the amenities.

Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing