We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place ever”
other traveller has booked this property
Swim-up Bar and Shaded Seating Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swim-up Bar and Shaded Seating Area
Kitchen and Dining area in Apartment Two TV and living room area in Apartment Two open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Swim-up Bar and Shaded Seating Area
Kitchen and Dining area in Apartment Two
TV and living room area in Apartment Two open plan
Bedroom one  in Apartment Two with queen size bed
bedroom one in apartment two private shower and toilet area
bedroom one in apartment two vanity area
Bedroom two in Apartment Two queen size bed
bedroom two in apartment two private shower and toilet area
bedroom  two vanity area in apartment two
apartment two outside eating area by water fall
stairs down to court yard and apartment two entrance
Lush Courtyard area out side entrance to apartment two
Barbeque and Prep area in the Courtyard for all our guests use
Pool Deck and Lounge Chairs
Pool and Jacuzzi
pool side BBQ area for all guests
Computer and Printer for use by Guests
Ocean View from the Rooftop Terrace Deck
Rooftop Terrace Deck, Bar and Fire Pit
View from the Street, Finisterra #17
Our Sign on the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill B
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Best place ever”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have rented here several times and will continue to go back. The unit we rent is clean, the outside area is like a park setting and the owner is truly a nice person. Don is there to help if you need it, but you never feel like someone is watching you. His local knowledge is very helpful. The private pool on site is nice as is the hot tub. You are within walking distance to restaurants, stores and grocery. The beach is just a very short walk away. Again I can't recommend this property enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
thanks very much for your very positive review we will see you again soon
cheers Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwilli2
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the apartment and location were wonderful - Don was the best host i have ever dealt with.”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

i highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting San Jose Del Cabo. I travel frequently overseas and have been in Cabo 4 times previously, this was one of the most enjoyable vacations i have ever had. the location is perfect and Don is the best.
you can walk to the old town and numerous restaurants, stores, etc. you are literally on a fairway of the golf course - private pool, jacuzzi, and more. it was wonderful.
thanks again Don for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
thanks very much for your positive review hope to see you again soon
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
thanks a lot for your great review hope to see you down here again some time
cheers Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas C
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beatiful Home ~ Great Location!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a couple of couples that stayed with various travel dates that overlapped. It was nice being together. Yet perfect having our own space.

The rates were great. Especially due to not being able to vacation during the same travel length. We only paid for our own room, for the time we stayed.

The home was beautiful, clean and private. It felt like a hotel that included a courtyard and lobby style seating area to meet before dinning. There was morning coffee and local pasties in the lobby daily - couldn’t be beat!

During the day, it was difficult to leave the air condition rooms, personally prepared lunch and beer at our own private pool. Nightly walks to GREAT restaurants and shopping became a daily ritual even though we had the car available.

It was nice having the property host on site for questions, security and use of the a vehicle to explore Mexico. He gave us a home tour of 2 other 2 bedroom townhouse style units that are also available to rent. It inspired a family trip, where all can join us next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the home and surrounding
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
thanks a lot for your review hope to see you next season at this location or at our new location opening for next season also on Finesterra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Todd1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our 5th Visit to this paradise!”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from a fabulous 12 day stay in San Jose!! Our 5th visit! What can I say but- "When can we go back??". Don is an amazing host- knowledgable & gracious! The house has beautiful views, the condo is clean & comfortable, the pool is relaxing, a walk to San Jose centre, a drive to the most amazing beaches, a trip to Todo Santos! What a great time! Thanks for everything, Don! Hugs for Rusty- best pup ever! See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
thanks very much for your review see you next year here or at our new location on the same street
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mom2Abby2
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream House”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I had to look it up but the name of the property - Casa de los Suenos means Dream House.

It's been a week since we left Don's lovely property on Paseo Finisterra. We spent 5 nights in one of the 2 bedroom condos. One of the most appealing aspects is that it is quiet and not crowded...you don't have to fight for a pool chair :) On this particular trip, we really wanted some "down-time". We enjoyed having our breakfast and lunch at the condo and then walked into town for dinner. As has been mentioned by others, the hill coming back to the condo is steep but the trade-off is that you have wonderful views from the rooftop deck.

Let me draw you a picture with words since it's a little hard to understand the setup just from looking at the photos. There are two buildings on the property - the one closest to the street is where the 2-bedroom condos are located. They are two stories (living, dining, kitchen, washer/dryer and powder room downstairs; bedrooms - each with their own bathroom upstairs). I found the stairs to the 2nd floor to be somewhat steep but manageable. There are garages on top of the condos. You enter on the first floor through a beautifully landscaped courtyard. All of the windows look out on the courtyard. Each condo has their own patio table and chairs and share barbecue grill/sink area.

On the opposite side of the courtyard is the second building. The first floor houses the 2 suites that share a common living, dining, kitchenette. Each of the suites opens to their own covered patio that overlooks the pool and golf course (disclaimer - I didn't actually see inside the suites). The 2nd and 3rd floor of this building is where Don and his amazing dog, Rusty live. On top of this building is a rooftop deck with a fire pit and chairs.

The pool was small but certainly adequate and very refreshing - overlooking a golf course (which was entertaining in itself)!

Don is a wonderful host - having him on site was great. He is very knowledgeable about the town and quickly takes care of any problems that arise. He has had quite a life and we had a really enjoyable dinner learning about some of his escapades. Again, as others have said - he's there but not at all intrusive.

We look forward to coming back to Paseo Finisterra whether it be this property or the new one he's opening in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Serenity
Liked least: Hill from town to condo.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
thank you very much for your great review hope we see you next year thanks again
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Friendly, like home”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The unit we rented was very nice, as was the pool The garden type setting was wonderful. We
were within walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants and down town San Jose.
Probably the nicest part was having the owner on property. Don was not intrusive but close
enough to take care of any problems or offer advise on restaurants or activities. You can be sure we would rent from Don again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
thanks bill for your nice comments we will see you next year at our new location on #70 finesterra
thanks again
Don and Rusty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing