We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$527
US$422
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$373
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$417
US$311
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$505
US$271
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,750)
Filter reviews
4,750 results
Traveller rating
3,759
725
151
70
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,759
725
151
70
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista clubla vistael masonel meson restaurantinfinity poollos cabosdiamond memberfull buffetbreakfast buffetsushiswimmable beachocean viewbeautiful propertyswim up barpool conciergerented a carfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
3,756 - 3,761 of 4,750 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Here is a hotel that should be the model for the rest worldwide. You will not find a better managed facility with a staff that are dedicated to their guests. The moment we arrived until the moment we left it was amazing. The rooms, food, pool, beach are beautiful. Management, Staff are so friendly and helpful. We are retired and well seasoned travellers and this was one of the best vacations we've ever experienced. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank pmgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the Hilton Los Cabos. It’s always a pleasure to learn we’ve impressed such experienced travelers, the kind who have seen and done it all. I’m glad you found every element of your stay beyond satisfactory. I know you can’t wait to return, so I do hope we see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Just got back from 8 days at one of the most beautiful resorts. All was perfect including watching the hump back whales leaping from the sea of cortez while enjoying the infinity pool overlooking the beach . Service was great, rooms devine, food and drink a little pricey , but delicious. Although it is true you need to get up early to get the best lounge chairs,,, there are plenty of chairs for everyone.
So much to do in Los cabos. We had the best vacation ever thanks to HIlton Los Cabos, and their friendly and excellent staff.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank happymom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Hilton Los Cabos for your eight day vacation. Hearing that your trip was the “best vacation ever” is a thrill for myself and our team. They will be excited to see your review. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Beautiful resort hotel and beautiful beach. Food and service is just excellent, and everyone is very friendly. Service is excellent. We stay here and ate every meals and enjoy our view. Beach front of the hotel was beautiful and clean, water was cool and crisp and yes you can swim front of the hotel.

One things, it's too popular with everyone, we had difficult time finding chair by the pool. Mostly due to wedding and conference. And wall is too thin for my taste, such that I could hear people above, and next to our room every morning around 7:00 AM.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnkim1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Los Cabos and also that you found time to swim in the ocean. We are located on one of the only swim-safe beaches in Los Cabos, so we always encourage our guests to take the opportunity to experience the Sea of Cortés. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Beautiful resort hotel. Very up-to-date property with outstanding service. Gorgeous setting, massive beach. Two amazing infinity pools. Whales came by and gave us a show clearly visible from the pool deck without binoculars each day we were there. Rooms and bathrooms were beautiful, up-to-date, and kept extremely clean. Food was very good. The breakfast buffet was amongst the most lavish I've ever seen. Lunch and dinner were well above average although short of gourmet status. The bar staff isn't well versed with complex drink orders. Stick to the usual gin and tonic, etc., and you're fine. The hotel had a slightly busy feeling although it wasn't out of control. Getting the perfect location at the pool was a bit of a challenge but it wasn't like it was a problem. This place isn't cheap but you get every dollar in value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveofoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Los Cabos. I’m delighted that you found your stay with us faultless, and that you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast buffet in particular. Sounds like it was perfect timing, too, with the whale sightings every day. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We could not have asked for more during our stay at the Hilton Resort in Cabo. The service was better than any Five Star hotel. The rooms were beautiful and every staff member we came in contact with were polite and more than helpful.

I am a vegan so they made sure they had tofu at the hotel during our stay. They also prepared the most amazing vegan meals for me. We never left the hotel during our stay and could not ask for a better experience.

We are looking forward to our next vacation there!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCRECHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Thank you for reviewing your experience of the Hilton Los Cabos. I’m glad you enjoyed the meals our chef was able to create for you. Our culinary team is happy to meet the dietary requirements of our guests. Thank you again for your review. We eagerly anticipate your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews