We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$113
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$495
US$422
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$552
US$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$649
US$486
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$673
US$502
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,347)
Filter reviews
3,347 results
Traveller rating
1,535
994
449
190
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
994
449
190
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barclub premiumla gondolalos cabossushi restaurantpremium roominfinity poolmichael jackson showspecialty restaurantssan josesnack bardinner buffetocean frontall inclusive resortguest servicesrecommend this resortmexican fiesta
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3,347 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Great trip overall because of the wonderful people I met but there were a few things that irritated me. First off they don’t have enough slots for the restaurants and they tell you go in the morning but when you get there it will already be full. I was told since I was a Barcelo member I would get a welcome gift but did not.... the last Barcelo resort in Dominican Republic I was at treated Great! It was nothing special at all about being a Barcelo member in Cabo! The food selection was good and staff is great!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank michaelmG8693OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The Barcelo is a large all-inclusive resort that is passable in some respects but clearly cuts corners (read: costs) on almost all of its amenities. The positives: the room was clean, the staff was reasonably friendly, and the buffet dining room had a respectable selection of desserts. The negatives: everything else was akin to staying at a cheap relative's place. The air conditioning in the room barely functioned (seemingly by design). I was able to sleep only because I found a way to crank up the ceiling fan to high (the wall switch "high" setting was still only a low swirl) by climbing on my bed and pulling the remains links of the cut-off chain. Another guest I spoke with said it was so hot in his room that he slept outside. The lights were off in the lobby upon arrival, and in all the hallways, giving many places an eerie feel. The drinks seemed watered down. Dinner was mostly carbs, and the few protein selections were sparse in supply. There was a "made-to-order" seafood station, but I never saw a cook manning it. The room amenities were clearly old and worn, and the towels were like sandpaper. The pool chairs fell apart. Every elevator dial I saw was broken. The place seems to have a lot of potential (it's architecturally interesting) but it is badly in need of ownership or management that wants to update it. Best part: soft serve ice cream machine in the dining room. Worst part: barely air conditioned room.

Room Tip: Warning: "Ocean view" rooms may only have a sliver of visible ocean between other buildings.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StateAndMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The TERRACE CAFE my favorite restaurant - covered patio and over looking the ocean - was CLOSED-under construction - very sad .. we were not informed - jicama rest. Was NOT good - sushi rest. Was good - great views

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank MYLINH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Service was Great! View was amazing! We did all-inclusive which was easy when you wanted food or drink at anytime. Food was ok, not the best. Wish there was more variety each day. Definitely BRING SMALL BILLS for tips. It was very hard to break larger bills anywhere on site.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank csullwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you back again soon.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We passed many hotels before we reached this one. We were very impressed at the layout. As soon as we got out of the taxi, you could see the ocean thru the lobby. Check in was easy and fast. We really liked the room keys being bracelets instead of cards. Staff was extremely friendly and buffet was great. Made a lot of new friends. Nightlife was just enough but not to much. In bed by 11. Rooms were cleaned and fridge stocked everyday. Pool bar was awesome except there was nowhere to find shade while enjoying a drink. My back got burnt lol. I would definitely recommend this place to married couples looking for a place where there’s no crazy singles. Beautiful place and will be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Downing30180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloGFLC_Manager, Gerente at Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you back again soon.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews