We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$262
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Solaris Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$106
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$139
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$487
US$292
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$437
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$460
US$268
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$473
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
335
139
28
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
139
28
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelmodern hotelvilla valentinaminute walk to the beachunderground parkingsan joselos cabosconvenient locationfree breakfastyogurtwalking distancerefried beanssmall fridgesjd airportocean viewgreen juicespacious room
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 519 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to enjoy San Jose del Cabo, which is difficult if do one of the many all-inclusive resorts. Staying at this hotel allowed us to roam SJD and sample some of the very restaurants and galleries the city has to offer. Gabriela and Guadalupe at the front desk were awesome and turned us on to the best restaurants and places to sample tequila.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director Comercial at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear Peter,
Thank you so much for your review. You are totally right, coming to Los Cabos is more than swimming pools and all inclusive bars. We are glad to know you got to know the real magic of Los Cabos. We will share your kind comments with Guadalupe and Gabriela of course. We look forward to welcoming you once again soon and will make sure we have new recommendations for you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Loved it!!! it is located 2 min from beach. offers great breakfast and coffee!!! it also has great food options in close proximity. Around the corner from grocery store (if you forget anything). Right next to big community playground which does not impact your peace but offers opportunity for kids to wear out in the evening. Rooms were super big and clean, loved the sitting sofa area!!! Really enjoyed having fridge and safe in the room. Priced perfectly for location and quality. I would totally suggest it to my friends and family. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director Comercial at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Agnes,
Thank you so very much for this great review!! You describe in a very nice way what our Hotel is all about. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our Hyatt Place Los Cabos. We look forward to welcoming you once again any time soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights here after staying at a resort in the corridor. We enjoyed our time here and it gave us a good homebase from which to tour San Jose del Cabo. The property seems very new and clean and the rooms are very well appointed, although on the small side. There was a complimentary breakfast which was pretty good with fresh fruit among a large variety of other breakfast items. Lobby also had a full bar and a snack counter that would be handy for many travelers. The MEGA grocery store was only a few minutes walk away and it has most everything you will need.

Some of the few drawbacks were that the pool is in the shade for most of the day and has no view. The beach is a couple of minutes walk away through some unfinished and abandoned apartment complex although you could take a slightly longer route along the main road.... wouldn't want my wife walking through those abandoned apartments alone at any time of day. Also, don't plan on checking in early.... at least that was our experience and what we saw when we were there.

Basically it's a great value option that is clean and safe, but not right on the beach like most hotels/resorts in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cali-golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director Comercial at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you much for this detailed review. As you perfectly describe it, we are not a Resort but a Select Service hotel which happens to be on a tourist destination, therefore, we offer our guests affordable yet top notch accommodations and the freedom of exploring Los Cabos at its full splendor. We truly hope we can welcome you once again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016

My bf and I stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. Very affordable, and even more discounted when we found a sale on Expedia.

The hotel is very well-maintained and the landscaping is very well-manicured. It was so pleasant to see so many flowers and cacti around the area, along with a security guard in front jotting down taxi license plates. Alan assisted my bf and I at check-in and never missed the chance to greet us during subsequent run-ins. He happily supplied us with a map/directions and was super helpful with our room selection --

We had booked an ocean view. Apparently, there are two options: one solely facing the ocean, and one with a view of the city with ocean. Pick the second one. Alan hooked us up with a top floor room (5th floor). We absolutely enjoyed waking up to the ocean+city view!

The rooms are minimalistic, but modern. Think Ikea. We loved the comfortable king bed, the sofa sectional, and the sleek bathroom. Other amenities: iron/board, mini fridge, flat-screen, and removable shower head. If you don't book an ocean view, there's still opportunity to catch it since each floor has a window to the ocean at the end of the hallway. Pretty sweet that the architects got you covered!

The complimentary breakfast boasts an assortment of hot and cold foods, with a Cabo influence. You have your fruits, your breads, then you have chilaquiles and company. It's a great way to start the day. A nice selection of beverages, too. If you need other food/supplies, go walk to the Mega nearby. It's a lot cheaper than the items for sale in the hotel lobby. The beach is a short walk, about 5 minutes away.

Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: When booking an ocean view room, request the side with both the ocean and the city. It's way better than simply the oceanfront.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank journeybeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director Comercial at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear Guest,
What a great review!! We truly appreciata you took the time to describe and share your experience at our Hyatt Place Los Cabos. We definitely take proud on our team members and will make sure Alan gets proper recognition for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

It´s a good hotel if you don´t rely on feeling the vacation / beach in your hair. You don´t get a vacation feeling at this place but you do get a good hotel. Everything looks clean and new. I didn´t find the wifi high speed but just okey so long term I would not be able to work from here but for some days it was okey. All in all I would give 4 stars but because of Gerardo who gives awesome service at the hotel I´m giving 5.

I like that they have security at the hotel and there are great restaurants near by like Cynthia and the Sushi place up at mall is amazing!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank hannaaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director Comercial at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
We are so thankful for your kind review. We definitely take great proud on our team members and Gerardo is one of our rising stars. We will of course work on those aspects you did not find so great. We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews