We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
347
75
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
75
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool breakfast was delicious underground parking los cabos spa attached definitely stay at this hotel again mountain view hot items free breakfast nice view of the ocean the hotel is clean home away from home santa maria short drive rental car wonderful hotel front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 437 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We loved the seclusion of the hotel as we didn't want to stay in the busy streets of Cabo San Lucas. Still have easy access to beach, a FABULOUS rooftop pool, close to shopping in Palmilla.
The hotel was apparently under construction but I didn't even notice it. There were no interruptions or inconveniences from this.
The staff was courteous, eager to please and always attentive to needs and questions.
Yuddi, Brenda, Fred, and Mauricio were amazing! They made our stay even better with all their input and advice on what to do while in Cabo... Thank u!

I would suggest a rental car when staying at this facility cuz taxi fares are high !

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience at this hotel, we are so happy you liked our service and location, as you noticed part of Koral Center is finishing some areas but the hotel is completely ready, thank you for your understanding.

Especially I want to thank your recognition to our staff members, I shared this review with them and just like me, they are very happy.

It will be a pleasure to say welcome back!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Great service! The front desk was very helpful in getting us a room on very short notice.
Internet was fast, room was clean. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, restaurants and downtown.
Happy hour and breakfast was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience we are very happy you had a great experience; we look forward to see you back!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We just returned from our stay at the Hampton Inn at Los Cabos, Mexico and we were so happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and beautiful, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly, the food was delicious, and the pool was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of making a trip to Cabo. The hotel is a little far from downtown, however, we took the purple bus (around $2-$3 per trip) and it was an extremely easy ride into the city. If you're comfortable taking the bus, take it. If not, cabs are available but they are more expensive. The closest beach is a short ride away but the great thing about the hotel is that it sits in between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo (both great places to visit.) Brenda at the front desk was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. We were so happy with our stay and will definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2015
5  Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at this hotel it really motivates us to continue and getting better every day. Thank you again on behalf of entire team; it will be a pleasure to say welcome back to Cabos!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very new and clean. At the front desk Fred has been very helpful with advising what to do in cabo and how to have a good time. He is dedicated to helping customers and truly adds to the experience of cabo. Great person to deal with!!!! Very respectful and helpful overall. The rooms are very comfy and spacious. The service really blew me away! Thanks Fred!!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank ssheth227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

Dear Guest, we are very happy you had a great experience at this hotel and your recognition make us very happy, Fred is aware and very thankful for your words.
It will be nice to have you back in your next visit to Cabos.

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Have stayed at dozens of Hampton's around the country. This is in the lower quarter.
Bad/Slow internet. Hard to get to location (at present). It's behind and looks part of the new Hospital, next to a PEMEX (gas) station. TV cut out several times. Mostly Mexican shows on TV. Our 2rm ste had a huge kitchen with NO utensils. Our room got very cold the first night and when the maintenance man arrived he said "we don't have heat". He put the A/C on vent and we survived.

Hotel was clean and looked new. Has underground parking. Has bar, but no restaurant. Would stay here again, as it much cheaper than the downtown hotels. And, it can only get better. It might just be "growing pains".

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016

Dear guest, we are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service, your comments make us better, thank you for the opportunity to fix some of this problems during your stay. Our compromise is with our guests and we will always do our best, as an additional information Koral Plaza will feature retail, pharmacies, car rental, restaurants and much more in the near future and I know our location will we more attractive. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews