We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mattress in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The Hampton Inn of Cabo san jose was a great value and the best mattress I've ever slept on. King size bedroom was a nice generous size. the rooftop pool area was fabulous and the breakfast had a wide variety. i strongly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Easy to get to from the airport . Hotel is located right next to the hospital and also they have a great market next to the hotel very convenient if you do not want to take your car out for lunch or dinner . Full breakfast is excellent . And Staff is very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gandolfog2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos and the opportunity to share your experience at this hotel.

It is great to know about your stay and see that was over your expectation, we feel very honored with your review and the opportunity to serve you.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

This is your home!

Gracias!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I stayed at this location for just 1 night as I was traveling out of the city the next morning. The hotel is full of genuine associates that are eager to assist you with everything or anything. The location has a breakfast serving in the morning at no charge and also has a full bar with many choices for a fee. The pool area is rooftop that gives a nice view of the ocean and is a relaxing place to enjoy the pool or hot tub, also beverage service is available at the outdoor bar area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos and the opportunity to share your experience at this hotel.

We feel much honored that you gave us the opportunity to serve you in your last night in Cabos thank you for your recognition, but the most important to be your home away from home.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

Gracias!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Hotel was brand New, clean, great amenities, helpful staff , thank you a great stay. The new Mercado is amazing with live music. Hospital and pharmacy are right next door. Everything you need for piece of mind.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sarahmM8083JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos and the opportunity to share your experience at this hotel.

You are welcome !

It is our pleasure to be you home away from home.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

Gracias!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Spent one night here when moving from one resort to another. We were very impressed with the facility. It is modern, clean and staffed with excellent people. It is a very short walk, still on the hotel campus, to the Merkato which housed a number of dining spots, each offering a different ethnic food, sort of like a food court. Many local eat here since the food was excellent and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cowboy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos and the opportunity to share your experience at this hotel.

We are very happy that had the opportunity to explore El Merkado with great food options and you liked our property and especially our staff.

This is your home.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

Gracias!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great location, great breakfast.
The employee were great, especially Erick who was super kind and helpful!
Will definitely come back to Los Cabos and to this hotel.
El Merkado is perfect to eat and enjoy with the family!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leonu705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos and the opportunity to share your experience at this hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to know el Merkado, thank you for your recognition especially Erik at the breakfast we enjoy the opportunity to serve.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

Gracias!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We used our points to book a little Mexican get-away. The hotel was a great part of our stay, while they could use some better signage (we drove past it without understanding how to enter it a couple times), once we figured out the entrance we were only pleased. If you are driving, get into the turn lane when you see the hotel, just past the gas station. Go past the small mall and make a right turn right after it, go up to the third time you can make a right (at the hospital) and turn. You will drive in front of the hotel and then to the hotel entrance. Parking is underground, down the ramp. The staff was exceptional, greeting us warmly. We found our room super clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bed was king, sheets, and bedding great. The rooms safe was spacious and fit our two laptops and other items. The bathroom was clean and tasteful. The staff graciously shared beach towels with us for our trips to the beach and were helpful with our questions. One elevator was out of service, but we were close to the stairs and enjoyed the exercise. The morning breakfasts had enough choices for our diverse needs and the staff was very supportive to any need. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had an ocean facing room on the end of the second floor, it was spacious, quiet and we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian G, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos and the opportunity to share your experience at this hotel.

It is great to know about your stay and see that we were a very important part of your trip thank you for the compliment and the information shared for other travelers looking for a great hotel.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

This is your home!

Gracias!

Adrian Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
5.3 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
449 reviews
6.4 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,858 reviews
5.8 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#35 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
97 reviews
10.8 km away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
700 reviews
22.7 km away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular | Km. 24.8 Cerro Colorado, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $95 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos is conveniently located between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, offering easy access to all of the area attractions. This hotel is close to scenic beaches, award-winning golf courses, fishing, surfing plus great shopping and nightlife. Located near the new tollway, our Los Cabos hotel also offers easy access to the airport. Settle into your spacious guest room or suite and enjoy free hot breakfast buffet daily from 6:00am to 10:00am. Each room includes a clean and fresh Hampton bed™, free WiFi and refrigerator. Many rooms feature kitchenettes and sofa sleepers, perfect for families. Pamper yourself in the bathroom with a Waterpik® showerhead and Purity Basics® bath products. Enjoy extra space and amenities in our deluxe rooms with great views and authentic decor. Our Los Cabos hotel is part of the Koral Center that features new Hospital H+ Los Cabos, restaurants, shops and more all within one roof for your convenience. Inside the hotel visit our Wellness Center and Spa, unwind in the rooftop pool or whirlpool, and try some intricate cocktail creations in the rooftop Palapa Bar while admiring views of the ocean and mountains. Hampton by Hilton Las Cabos offers a pristine location for banquets and weddings with 1,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodating up to 60 guests. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you with all of the world class service and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing