We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious House for a Group”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious House for a Group”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this house with a group of 8 friends for an "adult spring break." We were looking for a little bit of fun and sun, and a lot of relaxation. We really loved the space in this house. The kitchen and living room level were great for entertaining, and the lower pool deck area was awesome during the day for playing games and swimming in the pool. There was definitely enough space for everyone, so we didn't feel on top of one another. The location was very central. We were able to walk to town and the hotel row, and it was easy to catch a cab to go to Palmilla and the Marina. The beach near the house has some very big waves, and only some of us (the brave guys) felt comfortable swimming at this beach. The public Palmilla beach was very nice, and about a 10 min. cab ride away. The cabs charge per person, so if you see your group venturing out a lot it might be worth renting a car, but the cabs are very available as well. Shona was very helpful meeting us at the house, and giving us some local tips. We were very close to Walmart, and we did make a few grocery runs during our stay, which was convenient. We would highly recommend the Art Walk downtown on Thursday night and the Mercado Organico -just through town (Farmer's Market) on Saturday. The price for this house can't be beat! Would stay here again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannyWmm
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Relaxing Baja Oasis”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our six night stay at this spacious and well maintained home in San Jose Del Cabo. SO many living spaces, it was hard to settle into one and then go to another. Could have spent a month, easily. It was SO peaceful and quiet...just what we needed. The kitchen with golf course vista views was the best stocked and most workable one in a home we've ever stayed at. Every necessity - paper towels, condiments, plastic wrap, etc...were provided...including the coffee (which we did replace). This property is on a steep hill - with a new sidewalk ( the road was being replaced at the time of our visit). My calves were sore for the first 3 days, but got into shape for the next 3! Great exercise -and we are 64 years young. Downtown San Jose is a leisurely 10 minute walk once you get down the hill. Habenero's is at the bottom of the hill and we had two fabulous dinners there. You can walk to the Walmart - 20 minutes and then take a taxi back (about $10) with your groceries. We preferred Walmart over the Mega. I also recommend Suarez and Garcia for jewelry in the Art District - if you are looking for original hand made artisan silver jewelry this may be the only place in town. Ruben Garcia is a third generation jeweler with a beautiful wife and 2 small children. He silversmiths right there in the studio. Very reasonable prices and a delightful and easy experience (I do not do well with haggling). Cash preferred, of course! They are not on the internet, but they go to the Farmer's Market every Saturday with their wares. Farmer's Market was very cool - live music and varied art vendors and food. Also check out Ron at the Amber Shop in the Art District and if you don't buy an amber piece, buy the amber oil and cinnamon honey.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful, spacious, clean and conveniently located for walking to downtown and beach
Liked least: Pool and spa were not prepared in advance for use
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod301
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“One of the nicest accommodations we've stayed in our travels through the years.”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Rod W
Canada

If San Jose Del Cabo is your destination, this is the home that's right for everyone. This is a very spacious, comfortable, clean and warm feeling home. It felt like you were in the movies living on the set of Casablanca with an extraordinary view. The lease value of this home is very attractive, providing great and unexpected value for your travel dollar. It is well suited for a couple and up to 12 family / friends, with 4 luxurious full bathrooms. The entire architectural layout and floor plan is perfect, from operating in the well-equipped kitchen to navigating the 3 floors living areas including the terraces. The main living area is bright and naturally lit with very high ceilings. Wi-Fi is available throughout. The lower terrace, pool and BBQ level are dreamy and very complimentary. The unique view is close, breathtaking and all in one take, with - Sea of Cortez Ocean, Punta Sur golf coarse and waving palm trees.
The home's decor is not cluttered with 'look at me' stuff or anything ostentatious. It simply felt very welcoming and 'down home' from the get-go. It is situated in a quiet respectable neighborhood within about a 10 - 15 minute walking distance to Old Town San Jose with plenty of shopping and good restaurants. The local folk are happy, friendly and more than willing to help when they can. Our one-week wasn't long enough to see and do all we would have liked. This home and destination will certainly warrant a return visit. We would not hesitate to recommend this vacation property to the most seasoned traveler or new adventures.

Pros - The homes location, grandiose presence, amenities, room temperatures throughout without the use of A/C (very comfortable night and day), pool and hot tub, everything was perfect.

Cons - Unexpectedly, did not budget enough time for this vacation experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: See review
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Cabo San Jose”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We Loved it!

For anyone looking for a wonderful place to spend their vacation, this villa is excellent. The house is very comfortable and set up to accommodate either three couples, or a large family or group.
Shona (the manager) made certain that our stay was enjoyable from arranging to pick us up at the airport to making sure everything was working (we were first occupants after the hurricane) in the house and also recommending restaurants and places to visit. The villa is on a quiet street and is close to the restaurants and bus line. The beach is a short walk. I found the locals to be very hospitable and friendly making us feel right at home.
The view from the terraces is breathtaking. Looking out over the private pool(heating optional but recommended in winter)you can watch golfers playing on the course right outside the gate with the pacific ocean in the distance. This was truly an very enjoyable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool View and BBQ
Liked least: Instructions to operate appliances
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert w
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Comfort with a View”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The house was was recently remodeled so every thing was like new. The view from the
balconies and pool was magnificent . The decor is spacious , comfortable and colorful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balconies and pool
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliemoom...
1 review
“For anyone who appreciates livability and tasteful decor, this home is over the top and very spacious.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

No matter where you are from, this house is a must rent! No gee-gaws, no extraneous themed decor, just relaxing, tasteful, and SPACIOUS accommodations. Large kitchen and bathrooms (the bathrooms are knockouts!). Loved the three outdoor terraces. Definitely a keeper for our family. Highly recommended and excellent value.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JILL S
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“I love this place!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My Family and I stayed at this property for several weeks and we thoroughly enjoyed it .
The home was very clean, newly decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The Bathrooms were fully tiled and very large. We also loved the pool which was quite warm especially when you used the pool cover as it seemed to raise the temperature significantly. We would sit by the pool with our beverage and overlook the Golf Course, Sea of Cortez and watch the migrating whales , fishing boats and luxury yachts go by. This home should be called “the House of Light” because it takes advantage of all available light, giving it a very cheery atmosphere.
We loved the reasonably priced restaurants in the vicinity such as Habaneros , Claro’s etc . It was a treat to eat outside amongst the tropical vegetation. It was a short walk to The Beach, ‘The Hotel Strip’, Old Town San Jose, (about 10- 15 min.) with more restaurants and shopping.
All in all it was a great vacation; we were never bored. We didn’t have time to visit all of the attractions that were available so we are looking forward to going back.
The weather was magnificent; it was hot during the day and cooler at night-----It doesn’t get much better than that !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing