We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great views”
Review of Ristorante Belmare

Ristorante Belmare
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Patresi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2018

The love for gourmet cuisine is reflected in every dish. One of the best eateries on the Island. The chef knows what is doing. Recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bucin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

We have been well received with our dog in the restaurant of this hotel. They have a beautiful terrace with a lovely view, but since it was October we ate inside.
Our tartale of tuna and beef were very good (beef was exceptionally tender!) and with a perfect presentation. The only slight negative comment I have is on the grilled vegetables which tasted slightly like charcoal.
Perfect and attentive service.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Belmare is a great family hotel with nice restaurant. They have a brilliant cook, my hat's off to him! We were 4 nights in this hotel and had 4 dinners and 1 lunch here. Everything was delicious and interesting. The restaurant is open for non-hotel guests too. The price of menu is reasonable and there is a beautiful view of Corsica from the terrace!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

During our roundtrip in Italy, the chef of ristorante Belmare made the biggest impression on us. He is a magician when it comes to food, and makes his own courses unlike everything else. We were served a meal consisting of tuna tartar, squid sous vide and mussels, and fish as a main course. The rest of the staff was also very nice and the food was fresh. It was a wonderful experience and we are so happy to have been there. Good wine and not expensive. Thank you Belmare!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Idasletteberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We just had an excellent meal. Fresh seafood salade to start,a risotto for main and a homemade cake with caramel to wrap it up . Nice bottle of lightly sparkling white to go with it. The chef joined us several times at the table to talk us through the options and to talk food in general. We had a nice time and booked a table for next wednesday.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Belmare also viewed

Marciana, Elba Island
Marciana Marina, Elba Island
 

Been to Ristorante Belmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing