We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
184
127
85
66
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
127
85
66
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbronze caravanentertainment teamwest merseaweekend breaklong weekendsun holidayoverlooking the sealovely sitecountry parkcolchester zoocaravan holidaywelcome packlifeguardsnicksparkleluisagrandchildren
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 547 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Clubhouse,swimming pools need refurbishment. All looked tired. Beach outside the pool area needs a make over as well. It could be made to look really nice with some TLC. That said it is a nice small and quiet complex. Fantastic for children to run free.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank blue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you for the review on our park, we encourage all reviews as we endeavour to improve our park for the future and use all comments good or bad to help us with this. I am very pleased to inform you that over winter this year we are receiving a massive refurbishment on our park, over £900,000 is being spent to improve the park. The whole complex is getting a face lift and even being extended to make it even bigger. We are also extending the park with a massive new pitch development. On regards of the beach, we are in the middle of a beach clean as we are on an estry you can imagine the tides turn around rather often. If you walk further along the park we have a nicer part of the beach which belongs to us, it’s full of shells but perfect for exploring the Essex coast line. We hope to see you again next year with our brand new refurbishment!
Coopers Beach
01206383236

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Experience was OK
because of few poor customer service

1. we reached in late afternoon for check in and the key was given to us + Map for caravan location n\both were wrong.

wasted our precious 1 hour to sort this out.

2. complain logged to main reception on next day early morning about two lights gone off , But no one was bother to fix it or call us back about this in our 3 days stay .

lucky weather was shiny so we didn't face major issue without light in two location ( kitchen + Bedroom )

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Leanne is an amazing children's entertainer who loves playing games and teaching party dances. She gets involved with all the kids activities. We've loved listening to her singing, she really brightened up our holiday. It wouldn't have been the same without her friendly manner. Will is

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sheppyshentons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review of our park and especially your special mention to Teamstar Leanne. She is one of our brand new Teamstars and hope we can invest in her to push her career forward in entertainments for the future. She will be thrilled to hear your wonderful comments after only being here a short while. We strive to create amazing memories for all of our guests and owners and it is great to hear we are achieving these goals. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

I've been down to coopers beach holiday park for three years since my wife and I have a caravan. We can't fault the place, the view from the clubhouse is fantastic. The staff work hard and are very friendly such as Kieran and Rose. The site manager Rick, has put so much into the holiday park we are very pleased with the way the park is changing for the better, thanks Rick. Recently we attained the pool party and I was so impressed with the food, music and the great atmosphere, again orchestrated by Rick and is team.

I can honestly say if the weather is right (hot) you may feel that you could be abroad, the family loves it down here. There is so much to do, the kids love the pool, and yet the pool is right by the beach, what a view.

In my mind its worth a visit, you will have a great time. Good value for money.

Thanks Rick and your team for making our stay special every time we come down.

Caravan owner on blackwater rise, John.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank john O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our park. We are so glad you enjoy being an owner here and take full advantage of all of our exclusive owners events. Please check your owners calendar for more brilliant events we have coming up this summer! Thanks for your kind words about our team members that you mentioned I will pass these comments on to them, they love to hear they are making a difference. We Pride ourselves on our fantastic location and are working on our park so that next year it will be even bigger and better. We hope that you will enjoy many more brilliant years as an owner here coopers beach. Thanks once again.
Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

We have family who own a caravan at Cooper's Beach so were happy when we booked a Sun weekend and got allocated this location for our own weekend away. My friend paid extra to upgrade our accommodation to a Platinum Lodge however when they arrived they were told the only Platinum Lodge on the park had been double booked so we had to have a Platinum caravan instead. They 'compensated' us with £50 of vouchers to use for food and drinks on the park but the vouchers were of little use as they could only be used that weekend and we'd already accounted for food etc having taken most of it with us.
Upon leaving, my son left his toiletry bag in our caravan by mistake. We realised as soon as we got home on the Sunday so I telephoned the Park on the Monday morning to ask that they retrieve it and return it to our family member who owns another caravan. It would definitely have still been in the caravan as we weren't due to check out until the Monday but we left a night early. I was told housekeeping would retrieve it and return it to our family member however despite numerous phone calls and emails I've had no response and the toiletry bag was never returned.
Also, wifi doesn't work, even in the club house and the pool is only open at restricted times - very odd and very frustrating for the children.
It's a shame as we had a really good weekend otherwise but it was ruined by the issues we had with customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank ChelmsfordBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Coopers Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Firstly I would like to apologise that your stay was not up to the standard that you expected of us on this occasion. We apologise for the fact your accommodation was doubled booked at this time and can assure this is not something that happens very often. I’m also sorry to hear you didn’t manage to make use of the £50 vouchers given to you on park, these could have been used for anything including activities and the sparky store not just food and drink. I hope now your items left behind have now been returned? If they have not please call the park and we will try and chase this matter up for you. Regarding the wifi, at busy times this is sometimes slow and temperamental, and issue that has been looked at. Out of Peak times we limited our pool opening times to times which were most popular to our guests at that time but this is being reviewed again for our quieter times coming up once again so guests can make the most out of our swimming pool facilities. Apart from these issues we are glad you enjoyed the majority of your holiday and once again we apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and will be working on these area’s to improve the guest experience in the future.
Coopers Beach Holiday Park
01206 385 479

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews