We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get What you Pay For”
Review of Parkway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkway Inn
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Outside enter rooms, poor service, no food at offered breakfast, would not refund 2nd day when I found out how bad hotel was. Would not stay at this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Stay at an other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was here last month. I was a lousy experience. The room was kinda dingy and dirty. The beds were very poor- has springs that were shot.The front desk has a bad attitude all the time. They only cared about getting your money. they didnt care about our stayWe got a no smoking room- but we can smell a lot of smoke in the room. it was disgusting. and gave you a headache. Shower just barely worked ok...The complimentary breakfast was average at best. but considering how lousy the rooms are im surprised they gave you any. (waffles, bagels, OJ).Coffee tasted bad!The room was very old fashioned. carpet stains. ugly comforter with stains on it. Lousy wifi too .Oh and by the way in the middle of the night i saw a bedbug. after i killed it i went back to bed. and left early! I wont be staying here again.

One thing I would say was good was the price… but you get what you pay for.. and the location- right on Balt. Pike. Be forearned.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandAgentDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel is dirty, staff are rude and dishonest, need I say more?

Room Tip: All rooms are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esaarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I came to this hotel after midnight expecting to get some sleep since we traveled all the way from VA. Day's Inn across was full. My husband on military leave, I wanted him to have a nice comfortable stay. We went to this Inn and got a suite. Ended up getting a run down dingy smelly room with 2 noisy window AC's in a shady back area that looked as if the workers hung out there to smoke and do God knows what, and gave the room to us. We were very tired and decided to just sleep due to having to wake up early. Wake up, no hot water at all. Definitely not worth $130. We wanted to leave and asked for a discount for our uncomfort. They never gave it to us. Plus no military discount. Yuck. Never again. I only wish I took photos of this ratty place and the nasty people at the front desk. Checked into a way better hotel with a better online price.

Room Tip: Don't get the so-called suite located way in the back, second floor. Yucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We booked a park and ride stay with shuttle service to PHL airport. The shuttle is very old, stained seats, nasty! The driver played horrible, offensive music on the 20 min ride (a little too far for me). But, the real "kicker" was that when we arrived back at PHL (after a week away) and called the motel asking for the shuttle, we were told that it was "down" until 10:30pm. This was at 7:30! We were then told that we would have to call a taxi. My husband asked if they were paying for the taxi. Oh no, they couldn't do that! When we pressed them with the fact that we had paid for shuttle service, the man at the hotel suddenly changed his tune, and did send the shuttle. Not a pleasant experience at all! And, yes, as others have said, motel not bad for the price, but I NOT would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgeagleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

this place is a joke. When we checked in we found one lamp didn't have a bulb in it, other lamp was broke, no face cloths, big gap under the door, vanes in a/c-heater were broken and unit was filthy, old tissues between wall and fridge and that was the first day. The breakfast was a real laugh. The coffee had a hint of degreasing fluid to it, the apple juice was watered down, the waffles stuck to the iron and tasted like cardboard, very little selection we never went back. If housekeeping could have done any less, they succeeded. How can you have more hair in the shower the next morning after they"cleaned". They had more hair on top of the toilet seat than when we checked in.the fan didn't work. Oh yea, they "upgraded" us. Don't even want to think about the other room

Room Tip: Spend the money for a Quality Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here coming from NYC heading to DC and wishing to explore Philly the next day. The Motel is located in a safe sorrunding. Stores, food places etc. all nearby. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast wasn't special but "nice to have". The only negative was that Wifi didn't work, but there is a Starbucks a couple of blocks down the road. All in all nothing special but totally alright and worth the money, would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield - Delaware County
0.1 km away
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
619 reviews
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
2.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
57 reviews
6.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Address: 675 Baltimore Pike, Springfield - Delaware County, PA 19064-3812 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Springfield)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Springfield - Delaware County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springfield - Delaware County
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield - Delaware County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing