We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
46
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We visit this resort 2 days. It was such a wonderful resort, very big swimmingpool and really good breakfast. Its very close to the shoppingmall where u can buy a lot of things. The lady behind the desk gave us a free ride so very easy to get there. The rooms are very big and luxery. We slept on the gardenside and there was a nice waterfall. My compliments for the so friendly staff, they where very helpfull and kind to us. ( she booked for us elephant trip and organize the taxi) I would like recommend everybody this resort. This place is wonderfull.
Greatz Thomas&marieke

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

This is set close to Ban Tawai handicraft village which warrants at least a days exploring - also close to Kad Farang anf Hang Dong (markets on several nights of the week) also clos(ish) to sanpatong for the saturday buffalo market.

This is secluded - has a lovely pool and garden area - rooms run around 1500 baht standard and 2000 delux (pool access). There are a few temples close by - bikes are available for free.

The food is excellent and not expensive - we had a meal for 8 two evenings (4 of us, and 4 friends living locally), plus beers and lunch one day, and the bill came to around 3,000 total.

Main courses running from 60-100b. -

Its a good place to see another side of Chiang Mai - plus it backs onto a decent golf course - if you want to play.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin_One_Man_Show
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Laan Mai Fang Chang is a very peaceful small resort located at the outskirt of Chiangmai in the area of Hang Dong. It is tucked away inside a local village. Its about 30 – 40 mins away from the Chiang Mai Centre – depending on the traffic. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of a city, this is the place to stay and relax.

Hotel is a quaint little place with only 10 + rooms with a nice centre courtyard. There is a swimming pool for us to soak ourselves during the hot afternoons. Next to the breakfast area – there is also an area whereby you are able to get your daily dosage of coffee and tea. We made our own evening tea and enjoyed it at the courtyard. The rooms are very spacious with minimal furniture. The room lighting is bright which is to my liking as white lights are good for reading. If there is anything to add to the room, some side lamps would be great.

During our stay – we were taken care by Ms Bo – a very capable young lady who ensured that our needs were taken care off. She was so kind to arrange for daily transportation for us to get to our destinations. Ms Bo helped us to plan for our 3 day itinerary in Chiang Mai. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality which Ms Bo has extended to us and it made our stay in Chiang so enjoyable and relaxing

Room Tip: Rooms with the garden wall are quieter as they are away from the Swimming pool
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilalh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

not much to add to all the good previous reviews: it's quiet, beautiful Lanna style and has great pool so it's good for some days to relax. Breakfast has 3 sets to choose, ok for Thai standards.

The only problem is that you definetly need a car: the Premium Outlet with lots of shops and restaurants are almost 3km away. There is also a nice Massage place over there.

We prefer the cheaper "garden rooms" as nobody can look inside. You'll wake up by a cock crying every morning at sunset or by the next door Temple music...

Overall a very nice experience and acceptable value (paid ca. 70€/night maybe slighly too much for the area so far from everything)

Room Tip: garden rooms offer more privacy!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

If you are looking at having some peace and quiet, this is the place to go. It is about 25 minutes outside of Chiang Mai nestled in a quiet local neighborhood. We enjoyed staying here after our long tours in Chiang Ma...it felt like home.

The service was amazing. The owner was not in town when we were there but the lady that was managing the place was so sweet and looked after our needs. She truly made us feel comfortable along with other family members that were helping run the place.
There is a nearby market and premium outlet mall nearby. There were a variety of restaurants to eat from at the shopping area, You can take a short 5 minute car ride into the shopping centre or a 15 minute bike ride. The area is fairly safe, in fact my younger sister took a bike ride in the evening by herself and felt completely safe.

The ambiance and hospitality of this resort made it quite enjoyable. The only downside is that it is outside of the city so not too much to do but worth it if you don't care about being in the centre of the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai.
The rooms were nice and clean but always keep your doors shut as mosquitoes tend to get in quickly.

Room Tip: We liked the garden view one as it provided more privacy than the pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MzzMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews