We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
83
52
33
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
52
33
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de mendoza street noise stayed in a junior suite beautiful lobby beautiful hotel wooden shutters ceiling fan old world piano player middle of town rooms are spacious reception staff nice breakfast the main square sitting area colonial building colonial mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

It is really a privilege staying in a hotel such as this one (and there are fortunately quiet a few in colonial towns of Mexico) because you do not want have a comfortable room, excellent service but feel part of this great town full of amazing historic monuments.The reception staff is very knowledgeable and helped me plan my ongoing trip to Puebla.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Yes, there is street noise but that is Morelia. The positive is this is a stunningly beautiful and elegant hotel right on the Zocalo. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly and there is a nice restaurant for breakfast. Everything is spotless. This hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This is a superb boutique hotel in the main square of Morelia. The area is steeped in history and the back streets are full of traditional Mexican restaurants and bars. A must for ant visitor to Mexico

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the square and cathedral
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victortwoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Loved staying at this hotel. It is right on the square which is beautiful. It can be a bit loud but that didn't bother me at all. The air was so fresh, we kept the windowed veranda doors open all night. It has such an old world charm. Bed was extra comfy. Staff exceedingly helpful. We were able to do an early check-in for which I am still extremely grateful. They have a wonderful buffet breakfast. In fact, their food all day is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

A wonderful centuries old hotel right on the central plaza. Beautiful lobby with many varied and interesting seating areas, fast and easy check in, efficient valet parking, quickly taken to our room even though we arrived just after noon. Small but well appointed room on the interior so we had no issue with noise from the plaza. Large bathroom well equipped including a hair dryer which my wife loved. Bathroom could have used a more thorough cleaning. Included breakfast offered a decent selection including fruit, eggs, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. We had a bit of an issue with the street side cafe at supper one evening as they charged us for a beverage that was never delivered and they served my wife the wrong main course. When her order was replaced, the food served to her was cold as if it had been sitting in the kitchen for awhile. Except for those smaller issues, we enjoyed our stay and will return to the hotel next time in Morelia.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are much quieter as the plaza can be very noisy at times and can be very noisy well past midnight.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank thomasgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews