We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
22
7
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

The look of the hotel is great, there was a problem with our booking and we were upgrated to the master bedroom which was great as it was our wedding night..... the big BUT, came the morning after when we got told that the restaurant of the hotel is closed on sundays therefore no food available at the hotel. It would have been ok if at least the staff had a list of restaurants that could deliver food to the hotel, but instead of that, the answer to the issue was "go outside and look for food somewhere".... not something to look forward if you want to enjoy breakfast in bed in a boutique hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karla_gu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Our room was tranquil, vast and very thoughfully arranged/equipped. Excellent shower, top quality bed linen.
Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Only downside was the noise from terrace/corridor in the mornings. Wifi was also very patchy.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliGo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Upon arrival you get greet by a wonderful staff. The rooms are super clean, shower is very nice. This is an exclusive and quiet hotel.Breakfast is Delicious with a nice hot cup of coffee and freshly squeezed juice. located near downtown Morelia, a few blocks away from the beautiful Cathedral. Thanks to the manager Marco Gutierrez for his excellent customer service he helped us find a great deal on a tour that took us to the surrounding towns in beautiful Michoacan.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

This is a great hotel to say in Morelia, just between the beautiful Aqueduct and the peaceful "Calzada". I loved staying there.

Food is great at the restaurant, I could recommend the Tuna.

Staff is very gentle.

Room tip: I stayed at room #1
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening to find Casa San Diego sitting prettily behind the illuminated Aqueduct of Morelia - an impressive sight! Our suite was large, nicely designed, and comfortable. The complimentary toiletries were especially nice! The next day we were pleased to find the Casa backed on to one of the pretty little avenues on to which the restaurant faced. Casa San Diego is not in the centre of town but in its own very lovely area, and only a short walk away from all the main sights. Very nice!

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias C, Gerente at Casa San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Dear Lucy P;

Thank you so much for such a nice review; we do appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are glad that you found our rooms and the Hotel comfortable. It is a fact that Morelia it’s one of the most beautiful cities en Mexico, we do have a prime location that makes us very proud. We hope see you soon in Morelia, hopefully with us.

Muchas Gracias

Elias Castellanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews