We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
83
50
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
50
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed for five nights on a recent trip to Morelia, our favorite inland city in Mexico. The hotel is clean and modern with large rooms, decent WIFI and all the amenities needed in a hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

We drove to Morelia and so having a parking lot was a wonderful bonus. It is located just off Aqueducto and we alternately walked and cabbed downtown. The hotel is not located in the center but is very convenient and taxis are extremely reasonable. We loved the location and will return again this fall.

While you are in Morelia check out the VIP cinema and wander the streets to view the beautiful colonial architecture.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DistantHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

We truly appreciate your comment, thank you very much for share it. It is so pleasing to know we fulfilled all your expectations.

Will be a pleasure to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

This would have been 5 star review had it not been for the misleading "Free Shuttle" feature. One of the main reasons we booked was because the description said that it came with free transportation within a certain mile radius. However, after making plans to use it were informed that you had to request ahead of time because it wasn't readily available. Other than that, hotel was good, clean and wifi was great.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claudialD8626HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services.

Will be a pleasure to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I've stayed in this hotel a few years ago, and to be honest, not much changed. The bed was okay, the internet connection was better than at other hotels in the area. The location is great though. There aren't a lot of options when it comes to room service, overall our stay was okay. The shower was great though.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beebs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your great remark.

We hope that you will soon find time to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is kind of old, the rooms are just fine, the rooms are so so, the location is ok and the service is good, is nothing spectacular is very simple hotel but is not so many options in Morelia, they have a restaruant so you can take breakfast there

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rcavazosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated.
We hope to welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed at Turotel for 2 weeks and We really enjoy it. Everybody was really Friendly especially Zenaida (Front Desk) Pepe, (General Mgr.) Oscar, and Diego. (Waiters). One of the things that we like the most was that they would give us a lift almost everyday in the morning to where we were going for the day with the Turomobile car (that's what they call it lol). Because Taxi cost was adding up quick. Taxi would cost around $30 to $50 pesos per trip. ($2 to $4 dollars, It just depends where "you" going). We had Free Breakfast every morning. They had 3 different food layout every morning plus Fresh Handmade juices, fruits, Jello, Cereal etc. Note: The two weeks we were there they never repeated the same food. Also, "You" can order from the menu on the wall or just something that you want. They were more than happy to make it for us with no extra charge. The only thing they did charge me was for a coke $27 pesos :( (If you want cokes or snacks, I suggest buy them outside at a store is cheaper) Breakfast is from 6am to 12pm. Turotel has free Wifi. They CLEAN the rooms everyday!!! (Vacuum, Restroom, Bed etc.) They leave 2 bottles of water, coffee packs every day. No snacks :( Overall Experience We will definitely recommended to everybody and will stay at Turotel Every time we come to Morelia!!! (Every year!!!) Thanks Turotel for all the help. Keep it up Guys!!!

Room tip: We stayed at Room 302 and you can hear the Vehicles in Traffic every morning lol. (Honking, Fast cars, Muffler Noises) However, the noise is not something that "You" have to worry about if you have your A/C unit on.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Smileymex1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are all happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and that you appreciated our details and services as well as you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff.
We will be pleased to welcome you back!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews