We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
15
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
19
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Good:
It's a charming boutique hotel, located in the centre of Zacatecas. You really couldn't ask for a better location. All rooms are large and are located on the mezzanine level overlooking the lobby.

Staff were nice, happy to provide advice, and allowed an 8am check-in (after an overnight bus ride) because the room was ready.

Neutral: It's an older building so some of the rooms have only internal (ie. to the mezzanine) windows, whilst others are windowless. Could be good or bad, depending on your sleep preferences. Mattresses were good for Mexico, average for the Anglosphere. Bathrooms large with hot water and good pressure.

Bad: Almost no sound proofing. Every little noise from the lobby floated straight up and into the room. Think: text message notifications, people checking in, TV ads, drunk conversations etc.

In short, the quality of your stay here will depend entirely on two things. First, the consideration of your fellow guests to maintaining peace and quiet as they come and go. Unfortunately this is not a cultural trait of the peoples of Latin America. And second, the diligence of the receptionist and in controlling the same in the lobby. Again, not a cultural trait, but in a tourist town it ought to be understood that some things - like dimming the hallway lights, turning off the TV and muting your mobile phone - are expected by foreign tourists.

I might stay here again, but only while I scoped out quieter options.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RandomPunter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Reviewers below have provided the key facts. The room 7 was a little old not in the furnishings but the walls and painting, but for the price , excellent central location and the courtesy tea, water, coffee, this place was great. Reception staff spoke no English, but were very helpful on limited spanish!

Room Tip: Upstairs not near the street
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is located walking distance from everything important in Zacatecas. The room was simple but spacious, the bathroom small. All very clean. There is filtered water, coffee and tea available for free downstairs. Internet connection was totally unpredictable, so if you are planning on some serious computer work during your stay it will simply not work to your satisfaction. The staff is very nice and friendly. There is no safe in the rooms but the staff swears that nothing will happen....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for 2 nights. At first we has an issue with our reservation, we had reserved two room one being a suite. When we go there they had us down for only one room. The staff did what they could to make it better they had to place us in another hotel right in front of this hotel so yes our party was separated but it wasn't a big deal to us. We also didn't get the room we request which was disappointing. But the staff was very nice and always willing to help and answer any question we would have. The room was very clean, kind of small but for the price was nice. The bathroom was also nice and water pressure was awesome didn't run out of hot water. The location was also great right in the middle of Zacatecas, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I traveled with a tight budget, searching among a myriad of hotels for an option that wouldn't hinder my visit to Zacatecas. In Hotel Providencia I found a peaceful spot to rest, at a very affordable rate, a few meters away from the Cathedral and walking distance from most of the attractions in the city. The service is excellent, and even though the place isn't fancy, it is very clean and comfortable. To my surprise, the parking -while not right next to the hotel- had prevalent guards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramiro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews