We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
95
48
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
48
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hotel restaurant very nice hotel walking distance cathedral city architecture wedding wifi mexico
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

very nice hotel, excellent location and service in addition to good price. new facilities and very clean. Very nice staff. Delicious and free breakfast. I fell in love with that hotel. Would go back there a thousand times.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaciones1, Reservaciones at Hotel Santa Rita, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

It has been a pleasure having you with us, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is unbeatable, absolutely loved it. The room and service were also great. The food was okay, standard for a hotel restaurant. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 408irenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaciones1, Gerente at Hotel Santa Rita, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

My wife and I got married in Zacatecas earlier this year. My family which are from the US all stayed at the Santa Rita. The hotel is fantastic, great location and the staff was excellent. I really appreciate the staff taking care of my family the way they did. Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpc074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaciones1, Reservaciones at Hotel Santa Rita, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and of course we hope to see you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Not only is this hotel absolutely breathtaking, including the rooms and all of the attention to detail in the architecture but you seriously cannot beat the location. We were walking distance from every major attraction and museum we could think of!! The Cathedral is across the street as well as the market. Museums were either behind the building or minutes away. There's also Uber on every corner if you want to venture out of El Centro.. although I doubt you'd have time as we had a week and still didn't see everything in El Centro that we wanted to. Shopping, food, nightclubs, bars, you name it - it's all there!! There's free parking and free breakfast downstairs at The Mural restaurant and the ground floor is a Starbucks!! Everything about this hotel is amazing - the service, the view, the beautiful room and super-comfy beds, the location, the food, the spa, the free parking... I could go on. I can't thank Hotel Santa Rita enough for giving us the most beautiful view in the entire city and the most beautiful experience for our first time visiting Zacatecas. We absolutely love Hotel Santa Rita and will be back very soon!!

Room tip: Upgrade to the Cathedral view! Also ask them to take you to the terrace on the very top of the building - incredible view!!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alcalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaciones1, Reservaciones at Hotel Santa Rita, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our lovely city and of course we hope to see you back soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The room was small but comfortable. The bed was excellent. Breakfast is included and good. Staff was terrific, and accommodated an early check in which was greatly appreciated. Having Starbucks on the first level was terrific. The location, right across the street from the Cathedral, cannot be beat. Price is about right.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coralyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaciones1, Reservaciones at Hotel Santa Rita, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, it has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you back soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews