We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
5
19
30
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
30
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a baseball tournament, WiFi very slow, too loud everything echoes, TV channels don't work, no A/C , no elevator, friendly staff... close to center of town, close to many stores, restaurants etc....will probably not stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 417Flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2015

Our shower had no showerhead. The staff said they were not aware of it. Offered to switch us to another room that had a broken window. Decided to stay in the same room and just used the bathtub, you have to request the bathtub/ drain stopper at the front desk. You must have your receipt/confirmation printed and provide them with a copy. A deposit is required in order to have access to the remote control. Pillowcases need to be replaced as well as duvets. Decor is old and outdated. When asked if they would provide me with a refund if I chose to leave due to the inconveniences, they said no. They did waive the deposit fee for remote control and told us we did not have to give them a printed copy of our receipt. We were very tired and with kids. We were glad we did not have to find a place to print a copy of our receipt.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Maybe it was because we had pre-paid online, but the room we were given was not as described or shown online. It was more than old and worn, it was cheap and depressing. The wifi did not reach above the ground floor, there was no pilllow top mattress; in fact the sheets were such thin polyester that we couldn't imagine trying to sleep on them and the pillows felt like lumpy bags of old rags. Rather than even try to tough it out, we left in search of another hotel. This is a truly an ugly room in an ugly hotel at any price.

Room tip: Do not pre-pay: view first!!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for two nights at the beginning of February. We picked the hotel because it was a good price, had parking and was located in the center. It is not the newest nicest hotel of course, but for the price it was well worth it! Only suggestion is that you ask for a room off the street. The first night we were right on the street and it was pretty noisy starting early in the morning. However, the hotel staff were very accomodating and switched us to another room the next night, thus no complaints!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank absquenomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Perfect location, near Zocalo and walkable to everything. Across the street from kickass bakery, Oxxo, 7-11, and near tons of tacos and cheap food. Helpful front desk staff. Hot water, clean room. Free brek with my own vat of coffee and delicious butter! Purified water coolers in hallway and lobby, very convenient for weary travellers. A bit old and run down, and sheets were stained but cheap so who cares! A great value in the heart of the city.

Room tip: They're all noisy. Bring earplugs and you'll be fine.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KillerRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews