We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
8
18
29
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
29
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very run down. Location: close to Puebla's zócalo but on a passage. It is very noisy. Lots of groups of your people wondered around the colonial patio and shout at each other. If you have one of the rooms with balcony seeing the passage you will have the visit of vendors who put the music very loud in the early morning and the bells of the catedral every hour! The rooms are claustrophobic and uncomfortable. Mine was so tiny that the bed was against the wall and there was no space to sit anywhere. There is nowhere to hang your clothes either. Breakfast is not good. The BEST THING IS THE FRIENDLY STAFF who will try hard to accommodate your needs. Unfortunately this is not enough to run a hotel properly. See the photos!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

I stayed here with my boyfriend for New Years. We were quite disappointed with the hotel. I think it is quite expensive for what you get. The room was really tiny which was okay but the bathroom was too small. The toilet was facing the wall and the space between the toilet and the wall was so small that we had to sit from the side on the toilet (not very comfortable). Everything also got wet when we showered because the bathroom was so tiny. The women in the reception were really nice but the guys very rude. There was so much noise in the hotel (lots of big families with kids). You could hear everything through the walls. The "included" breakfast was a joke. it was a plate with 5 small pieces of melon, a cup of coffee and a small glass of very sour orange juice. I wouldn't recommend this place. I am sure you can find something much better at the same price or lower. All the hostels I have stayed at in MX have been better and they have costed a third of the price.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thildemoeldrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Not fresh not okay!!! Buffet 70 pesos. We did not want to eat the main course and we left. They wanted us to pay 60 for a soup and a salat buffet that was the worst I have ever had! I would strongly advice people NOT to go there!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank duser79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

A rather quirky place, with the huge walkways, from which the rooms led off from. The rooms were large, comfortable bed, clean ensuites. Where we were it was quiet at night, others said it was noisy with other quests walking past. Best part was the location, up an arcade that led directly to the Zocalo, cafes etc. Breakfast was included, but better to go out.

Room tip: Ask for room at end of the corridor
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DianneKamerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

You could not ask for a better location to visit the Historic Centre of Puebla. Unfortunately the hotel, which has so much potential did not live up to expectations. Our room was tiny, the sheets though clean were ripped and the continental breakfast which was included was dreadful.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Kathjohn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews