We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
185
81
34
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
81
34
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient walking distance breakfast and dinner home away from home hotel is situated small hotel roof terrace bed was very comfortable bottled water frida mexico cathedral sink
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 326 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel room with friendly staff. The provided bottled water next to the sink in the bathroom. Mini bar prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was good. Location was convenient walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolynjmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fidelizacion2017, Fidelización at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Good morning!

We hope that you are well, let us thank you for your very kind words, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities, like you said our location is very good because we are very close to many touristic places that our guests can visit even walking.

All our food is author cuisine; each dish has a unique taste it is comforting to know that you were pleased by our food.
We hope that you choose us again for your next stay in the beautiful city of Puebla, we will be very happy to receive you again.

Best Regards
María José Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

They put special effort on every aspect of the place. Clean and very original.
Food is good with great presentation.
One of the nightstand glass tops cracked when I placed my water glass and they charged me for the broken glass. Never seen a hotel do this. Everything else was ok

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Monchoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fidelizacion2017, FIDELIZACION at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Let us thanking you for taking your time to do a review about the hotel and you stay with us, we appreciate your kind Words. Like you say we really effort in each detail to do the stay of our guests a very good experience, our food is of author, each dish has a special touch just like our rooms that are decorate in differently way inspired in dreamy women.

By the other hand we really sorry that you had to pay for the inconvenience of the broken table but that is part of our process, because the glass of the table was in perfect conditions.

We will be very happy to receive you again and exceed your expectations.

Best Regards
María José Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

I just arrived home from one of the most detailed filled getaway. The staff is super polite yet professional. We stayed at room "Toña" and everything was awesome. Please ask for Mr Rosendo. He will surely recommend the best option suited for your vacation experience. I loved the breakfast (spinach omelette/ Gruyere). Waiters so attentive... And at checkout the concierge was so nice!
An overnight awesome surprise. Highly recommended!
FYI: Try the craft beer Babilonia!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ESTEBAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fidelizacion2017, fidelización at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Let me start by thanking you for your delighting comments, we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff is always available to help you to do your stay a very good experience, is good to know that Rosendo helped you to do that. We are pleasure to read that you also love the breakfast, our restaurant has been recognized like one of the best for our unique dishes.

We hope to see you again here, and you can meet other of our 20 suites that are decorated in a unique way inspired in dreamy women, and also you can come to enjoy our spa service. We will be very happy to receive you.

We are really happy to read that you recommend us, hope to see you in your next visit of our beautiful city of Puebla.

Best Regards
María José Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Being born & raised in Puebla, every time that I get the chance to go back to visit family & friends, this is THE place to stay. It offers great food, very convenient location, nice cocktails and the attention to detail in each room is amazing! (We have tried most of them by now). 5

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joselo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fidelizacion2017, fidelización at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear José Luis

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us, we are happy to read that you like the hotel and also that you could appreciate the enchant of each of our rooms.

Like you said our location is convenient because we are too close of many touristic attractions, and our food has been recognized for being author cousin, also we offer different drinks each week, we are glad that you like it.

We hope to see you here soon again, we will be very happy to receive you.

Best Regards
María José Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The place is cute and the food is good, the service is not that good, they “forget” to prepare a dish, so the food came in different moments... the floor of the patio where we have breakfast was really dirty and is an indoor place... good thing they are pet friendly!! But please people clean the patios!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 162patriziam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fidelizacion2017, Fidelización at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Patrizia

Let me start by thanking you for your kind words, we really sorry that you had to wait to recived your dish, we aprecciate your comments and this are the kind of comments that help us to continue improving. We have to clean the floor each week because the floor is a grey ancient slab. Thank you for thanking a time to share your experience, we hope to see you again in our facilities and you can enjoy the other services that we offer like the spa.

Best Regards
María José Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews