We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
476
469
161
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
469
161
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel two blocks room was comfortable and clean rooftop pool excellent location king bed room service beautiful puebla coffee maker breakfast buffet central square valet parking historic district wonderful hotel bottled water chilaquiles rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. Basically came to sleep since we were out exploring Puebla. For starters, the sheets and bedding are coarse and harsh. There is a light that blinks all night and prevents you from a good nights sleep. The “safe” unlocked with any code, which I realized until we were leaving. The rooms do not have a Nespresso maker, which comes standard at all NH hotels I have been to. There was no mini fridge or iron/ironing board in the room. There were fingerprints all over the glass window. To top it all of, we had a bag of ours stolen at the baggage check. When we asked for it, they completely evaded us and avoided all responsibility. The front desk manager on duty stayed in “their office” and did not try to resolve the situation. This is NOT up to NH standards across the world. PLEASE do yourself a favor and avoid it all costs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vickie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP5276, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Vickie A,
It´s a pleasure to greet you and thank you for take your time and share your comments because with this comments we can do action plans and achieve improvements.
We deeply regret all the inconveniences during your stay but above all we apologize because on this occasion we did not meet the expectations that you had of our hotel.

The most important thing for us is the total satisfaction of our customers and that is why your feedback is of paramount importance as it helps us detect our areas of opportunity to continue improving our service and facilities.

We hope you can give us a second chance and in the future we can have the pleasure of serving you again as you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Went with friends to Puebla. Stayed at NH hotel. Excellent place. Staff is very friendly and know the city very well. Karen, front desk rep, made best choices for dinner and sightseeing. Carlos, concierge, made day trips easy. Breakfast is very good and extensive. Location is perfect.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet and spotless. Let Karen or front desk rep guide you.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear richard h,

I am pleased to read that your experience during your recent visit to Nh Puebla Centro Historico has been very good.

Without a doubt, your observation regarding the service you received from our staff is great importance to us. We are fortunate to have talented people like Karen and Carlos in our staff, and I personally will share your comments with them.

Thank you very much for your input regarding our product and service and we hope to serve you once again at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The service was excellent, English speaking staff at front desk which was helpful. They helped us with transportation not only to Cholula but also to a small town about 2 hours away. The rooms were very clean, and spacious. Was pleasant to take our drinks up to the pool on the roof and relax before diner.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Gotham411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Gotham411,

Thank you for taking the time to share your genuine experience at Nh Puebla Centro Histórico. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our beautiful city, also I'm very happy to know that our team treated you well. We are very proud to have such a talented team on our staff. I am very pleased to know that you had a truly memorable experience with us.

We work hard to exceed our guests expectations, and comments such as yours, show us we are doing just that.

We value your preference and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in your next visit to Puebla.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The hotel was comfortable and very close to the central square. The rooms were clean and roomy, and the service was good. Breakfast was excellent. A very good value in the Historic District... just 3 blocks away.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Larry Y,

Thank you for sharing these delightful details regarding your recent stay at Nh Puebla Centro Historico.
We value greatly such encouraging comments and we are very pleased to hear how special your stay was with us.
We hope you will return soon.
Best regards,a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Decent enough chain hotel in the centre of the city - great location. Good (if small) gym and pool. Rooms well equipped and clean. Breakfast somewhat overpriced at USD 12 per person. In such a beautiful city a hotel like this feels a bit bland but there’s not a lot wrong with it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephenmossLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear stephenmossLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent e experience at Nh Puebla Centro Historico.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our property in Puebla .
We strive daily to offer our guests a memorable experience created by meaningful warm and professional touches.
About breakfast, rest assured that we will take into account your comment about the price.
We will continue doing our best to offer all our guests a memorable stay like yours.
We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Puebla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews