We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
137
53
7
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
53
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la limonaia swimming pool bread tuscan hills on arrival peaceful atmosphere deck chairs other places the owner home made meat wine dishes bottle property roses tasting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

If you are travelling in the area, you cannot stay in any other places than Villa Acquaviva. You will love the entrance avenue of linden and pine tree, the peaceful atmosphere in the gardens, where you can walk surrounded by the smell of roses and lavander. The view is stunning: Montemerano town on one side, Maremma on the other and vineyards all over.
Rooms are cozy, I loved the knitted blanket that reminded me of my granny's house.
Stay for dinner at La Limonaia, where you can taste typical Maremman dishes with Valentina's (the chef) refined touch.
Don't miss a tasting of the wonderful Morellino and the other wines produced by the family!
One last word for all the staff: kind, polite and smiling people to enlight your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piccinaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Piccinaccia,
thank you for your review.
I'm so happy that you enjoyed Villa Acquaviva in any aspect.

Hope to see you again

best regards

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Our tour (Boundless Journeys) booked our group of 7 adults here for the first 2 nights of an 8 day tour of Tuscany & Umbria. Three of us had rooms in the building known as the "annex" - right off the lobby area. My room was on the second floor; it was well appointed with its own balcony. The bed was very firm and comfortable. The bathroom was deluxe with very soft toweling and delightful toiletries.

Breakfast was a delight with an assortment of cheeses, fresh fruit from their orchard, honey and jams (made there), breads, cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs and very good coffee (cappuccino, espresso, Americano).

Wine selections are quite good (grades are grown there and they have their own winery).

Walking the grounds was quite a delight in the late afternoon and morning after breakfast.

The formal restaurant, for dinner, was OK. Not the best dinner that we had in Tuscany or Umbria, however.

I will stay there again, the next time I visit Tuscany,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Mrs. Linda,
thank you so much for the wonderful review.
I'm so happy that your stay with Boundless was great.

Hope to see you soon as you mention to let you try another time my mom's cousine

best regards

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We booked 2 nights for a special occasion as we had wine from the vineyard that was lovely , but the room was not superior as booked , water ran down the wall in the shower and the door of same fell off on day of arrival , asking the reception to come up we also asked why there was not hot water in the shower, to be told that a repair would be done next day and that the hot water indicator was on the wrong way, so turn it to cold and wait 10 minutes for hot water, next day and following days , shower door fell off again, we were then told that it was the end of the season and things were wearing out , 'so you must be gentle with things , ' The room was very tired looking rugs not vacuumed, sink cracked and furniture tatty , and 1 piece well eaten by woodworm. Breakfast selection poor. A small discount they gave for the problems did not resolve our feeling we just wanted a nice break, we had stayed in the area earlier in the year at another villa that was far superior and less expensive, plus a charge use of pool gowns towels and small water in room is an insult, try the wine and the restaurant but donor stay is my advice , plenty of others in area to choose from.

Room Tip: We were told that even the top rooms had the same showers 50cm hardly luxury
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 958link
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Mrs K nap man
I'm so sorry for what you wrote on the reviews.
We were expecting a not positive review but not bad like that, probably it is easer to say something by internet and not face by face.
we had a problem at the shower door, someone had broken the wheel that made him walk and unfortunately in the evening when you told us there were no open shops selling that piece that hardly breaks. The next day we resolved the problem right away but did not say anything to us and for us the problem did not exist anymore.
About the room the #21 is a Superior room and more than 400 people had before and after you and no one had the same problems you had.
You had a bad stay but great restaurant and great wine so I do not understand why you gave only 1 to 5 stars but it's not a problem we are lucky to have only great reviews and this will certainly not spoil our reputation of over 30 years activities.
But most importantly, I hope to have you back at Villa Acquaviva to make you change your opinion about us

regards

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

A beautifully set villa in Tuscan hills – complete with an impressive restaurant serving dinner, a swimming pool and deck chairs around the property. The place is surrounded by vineyards and wine is of great quality – available to try by the glass. A complementary bottle of house white on arrival is a nice touch. Rooms / bathrooms are comfortable and functional, although with a slight smell to them.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Alexander P
thank you so much for the review.
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in Villa Acquaviva.

hope to see you again soon

regards

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We loved staying here, the utter charm of the Place, the quality and ambience of the house, the gardens and the pool was truky esquisite. We had a great wine tasting as well, and a tour of the wine cellar. This was a romantic trip for us, and it is Perfect as such, and not very suitable for bringing kids. The Level of service was great, the owner told us the history of the Place, and we felt very welcome, and will definetly Return!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colargolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Colargolgirl,
thank you so much for your beautiful review.

Hope to see you soon

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews