We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
193
87
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
87
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception farm shower property pool tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We came here looking for a peaceful Italian farmhouse getaway. We were not disappointed. The property is beautiful, the pool and guesthouse are well maintained, decorated with antiques, air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable.

Free breakfast is plentiful and dinners made at the farm are delicious. Just ask reception for a menu of the day.

There are a few very small points of criticism... The wifi signal is not great and very inconsistent. It gave us a good reason to put away the phones and relax differently for a change. Our room had a small patio. It would have been nice to have a (citronella) candle or small lamp to use at night. It was no fun sitting in the dark.

Point for all Tuscany travellers - buy and use mosquito repellent. Tuscan mosquitos unfortunately love ankles and get you in the middle of a city just as quickly as in a grassy field!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DvTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We arrived as a wet, muddy group of trekkers and were quickly welcomed and settled into our rooms. The warm showers and comfortable beds were just what we needed! The local food specialties were amazing. We enjoyed being part of your family for a couple of days!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This agriturismo is, as you would expect, out in the countryside and there is a pleasant 1 hours walk to Montemerano. The room we had was clean and comfortable with a nice outside area with table and chairs where you can sit and have a drink. There is also a swimming pool. The breakfast was fine and we had dinner on the 2 nights we were there. There is only a limited dinner menu, and you make your choices in advance, but it was ok. While we were there the whole place seem to be run by a young lady who was doing everything (reception, housekeeping, waitress) apart from the cooking and she only had limited English (but better than my Italian) but she was brilliant. Well done to her.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

The warm welcome from Francesco and his wife with a very cute toddler was second to none. He was very helpful with all our ill prepared visit. We arrived very tired after a very long walk and on a very hot sunny day. The shower was nice and hot and the area was very peaceful with the sounds of chirpy birds, from black birds, sparrows to great tits. The location is very close the Thermal pools, but try and go the small stream like area rather than the big area with so many people hugging the best spots.

Francesco could not have done more for us to have enjoyed our stay there, he is very hospitable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

To split hairs seems a bit harsh, but I have only knocked off a start because the hotel rooms could do with a little updating - the bin in the bathroom was broken, the toilet kept on washing through unless you whacked the handle until it stopped....and it was quite chilly and there were no blankets in the cupboards. I must admit I did not ask for one....

However, otherwise it was perfect, with lovely open terraces, great service, good food and the exceptionally helpful Francesco Renzullo and his team. The pool was very welcome and the views of Montemerano were stunning. We sat in the sun at the day's end with a bottle of good local prosecco before dinner, and enjoyed the warmth. Glorious.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonrM2071TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews