We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
600
444
188
57
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
444
188
57
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow rider aqua park green room hot tub lakeside apartment wake boarding bed lodge lookout restaurant baby bath self catering swimming pool wake park one bedroom apartment pitch and putt overlooking the lake changing rooms tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Good standard of accommodation apart from the north facing balcony of our suite. We feel the resort is not aimed at retired couples like ourselves being more suited to families with older children or younger couples

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank christine840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear christine840,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful accommodation. I would recommend coming to us out of the school holidays as although we do cater to all types of holidaymakers, during the school holidays, we do have a lot of families staying here so the activities we offer reflect that.

I hope you will still consider returning to us.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I booked the Retallack for my 30th and stayed in one of the 6 bed properties, as a large group of friends with a few small children we found it fantastic, you had everything you needed and more, also being so close to a lot of great places to visit was an added bonus, could t have asked for more really so will defo be booking again in the future x

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaAdams1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear LisaAdams1809,

Happy 30th birthday to you! I’m so pleased you all had an amazing time. I am so pleased you loved our beautiful resort and I hope you join us again for many more birthdays to come!

Warmest Wishes,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Poor service, poor beds and ovens within apartments. Idyllic location and setting, shame about the poor amenities. Had our issues been resolved during our stay and not post stay we would have potentially returned to the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BethanJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

First a disclaimer: We are retired Canadians on a three week visit to GB so can not comment on the resort activities. I knew I'd be paying for some amenities we would not use but still found excellent value in our 5-day visit.

Used the restaurant once and found the food to be very good and the staff friendly and helpful. The accommodation was a one bedroom mini suite. The kitchen was FULLY equipped. In our experience, self-catering usually misses something; this had it all. Bathroom was great, living room was spacious and comfortable. We had a walkout to a deck overlooking the fishing pond. In all, a very restful stay. We prepared most of our meals and saved a bundle on restaurants. Besides, there isn't much within easy driving distance.

I picked this place as a base for day trips to Lands End, Eden Project etc. Worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnH910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Lovely setting, great for families. Only five miles from Padstow.

Spa amazing.

Plenty of water activities. Mini golf course too.

Some lodges enable owners to take dogs.

Restaurant has a limited menu but has a full bar.

Room Tip: Lodges are very well equipped and up to date. No wifi or site shop. Lodges sleep varying numbers up to eight. All have walk in showers.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Jane K,

What a great review, thank you so much for taking the time to write this! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews