We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Porthtowan is where memories are made, and this...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 19 Seaspray

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Porthtowan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
craftywon...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Porthtowan is where memories are made, and this has a perfect view.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Disaster, love porthtowan, and the surrounds, but never stayed on the beach before, and now had to donate whole holiday to my son and his friends because my father-in-law was seriously ill in hospital.
My son is never more at home in the sea with surf board clutched under his arm and had a few days more off before he started his first job as a junior doctor, he found a couple of free friends and off they went, they said the accommodation was gorgeous and right on the beach,with stunning views of the sun setting over the sea from the large balcony.
Nearby are Portreath-6 mile cliff walk amongst seapinks and gulls, St. Agnes and Newquay by car, the South coast for calm seas, the Miners Arms at Gwithian-just go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your comments. We're really glad your son and friends could come - but a real shame for you. Thanks again, Naomi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian i
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you Naomi for your apartment it was lovely. My daughter stayed there and she got engaged on the Saturday on the in the ☀️! So just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjbrownin...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We went for an Easter break, excellent accommodation, fully equipped, even had milk and shortbread as a welcome, beds comfotable and clean, can't fault this apartment at all. Location is perfect for the beach and there are a couple of good eateries, we had a brilliant steak at the Unicorn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much. We're so glad you had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reg655201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best ever”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

well kept app/ great views of the sea / very clean /cup of tea for you when you get there /easy to park and unload /your parking bay if disabled long way to walk but worth it
lots of places to visit very close if you drive
looking forward to going back next year if i can still walk
ten out of ten for this app every time
not all channels on t/v but i did not go there to watch t/v
had a great few days there did not want to go home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so glad you had a good time! Please don't hesitate to get in touch about coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0lfren...
Bedworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal escape”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a lovely apartment overlooking the sea. Idea for couples or a small family, the location couldn't be better. Being a regular visitor to Cornwall we wanted a bolt hole where we could escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and this location certainly offered that. Plenty of walks, two good pubs and easy access to lots of local beauty spots. The owner was helpful and the instructions for arrival were good. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We're so glad you had a good time. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socky
Henley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Porthtowan - 19 Seaspray”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a excellent few days. Great location with views of the beach. Very cosy and even sat out on the terrace. Its location away from the blue bar end means its quiet in the evening. Will definelty go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you. So glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjastrot...
Neuss, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Danke schön!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$103
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing