We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best start to a happily ever after fit for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
helenbell...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best start to a happily ever after fit for a princess!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were down from Yorkshire for my daughters wedding and as I have a big family, we needed somewhere big enough to cater for all of us. Sea forth was perfect for this! We spent most of the week in the garden where we enjoyed our family time together but the lounge was perfect for the wedding day preparations. The garden was perfect for the grandchildren to play and the trampoline had many a fun moment for them. The house was perfect for the stay and right from the start we felt welcomed with the freshly made scones (what a wonderful smell to be greeted with) and the wine. The maintenance man came to fix the gate and the handrail up to the upper garden half way through our stay but he couldn't have been more accommodating to what we had to say. The bedrooms were luxuriously large enough for what we needed.
All in all, what a perfect house for a perfect week. Will be coming back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hello Helen,
We are absolutely delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Seaforth.
We are looking forward to accommodating you and your beautiful family once again in the near future.
Our very best wishes,
Clarissa and M2 Property Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randomang...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect position and great accommodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this property over the Easter weekend 2015 and were not disappointed. The property is exactly as described and pictured online.
The views are utterly breathtaking and the beach is so close.
We would recommend it for families with children.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCrowter
2 reviews
“Great for children”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Seaforth is very well situated overlooking the beach at Porthtowan. Booking process excellent and simple. The house was well cared for, very warm and acceptably clean. Ideal spot for beach or walking holiday.
2 criticisms. Dishwasher was very poor & the property could do with double glazing.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for your response I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the property. Thank you for your comments I will have our handyman look at the Dishwasher straight away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach, local bar, house facilities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$339
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing