We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Otter”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Otter

Sea Otter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Otter
Sea Otter Spacious kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Sea Otter
Sea Otter
Spacious kitchen diner
Living room with wood burning stove
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with seaviews
Second bedroom with King size bed
Bedroom 3
Wetroom
Ensuite bathroom
Back garden
BBQ area
Front garden with sun deck
Porthtowan and Chapel Porth beaches
Deck with views over Porthtowan beach
Porthtowan airial view
Surf
Porthtowan Beach
Communal garden
Front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Robert A
1 review
“Sea Otter”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location and residence were outstanding. I rated this 4/5 for different reasons. When I booked the location initially I was given a differing rate than the one published. When asked for an explanation I was told that the holiday pricing had not been updated by the add agency. In the USA they would honor the published pricing or force the add agency to swallow the difference. I became suspicious and am still suspicious that this was merely a way to bait customers and then "switch," during a time in which options were dwindling. I booked anyways -.75 points against trip advisor assuming this was their error.

Another issue involved the owner allegedly sending an email with entry instructions and the fact they provided no towels. We arrived and phoned her for several hours before she finally contacted us with instructions. It was mildly frustrating considering we never deleted any correspondence and had no evidence of the stated email. We scrambled to find towels so that we could clean up after our long international travel -.25 points for owners slow response and provision of towels. Please provide towels it's seems like a simple requirement. Other than the above critiques it is a nice location.

Beware of of the above before booking with this sight and this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We have now decided to include towels.
The price problem was genuine.
I'm not sure what happened with the correspondence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francesca...
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing