We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Avoided”
Review of Yogi Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yogi Metropolitan
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Have stayed in all the properties they have in new Bombay. I would say that it is best avoided. Way better options available around. Professionally trained staff, food quality, breakfast spread etc leaves a lot to be desired

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaurav013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My self ketan . Yesterday i stayed with my frnd for a day . The room was good maintained. Front office staff was also good . Bt service was very bad. I asked for a fried rice at around 12'o clock in the night . Then he said to me the all chefs are reached to home that means they r left for the day. No one is there in the kitchen . We cant provide u anything. Its a star hotel so how can u give answerd to the guest like this. In fact lodging staff is also talks very politely with comparison of ur hotel staff . Specially from f&b . Very bad . I stayed so many times in a five star hotel so i knw very well what u can serve or not in the night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shubham y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Dear People,

I booked this hotel under impression that this is 3 star hotel and of Yogi group. But believe me these guys are hopeless and very unethical.
Rooms are so dingi and messed that you feel like staying in low grade hotel. Tho reception and hotel areas are well maintained.

I was being told that your breakfast is not included in the hotel package. After debating with then for 10 min they finally agree that its system error from their behalf. Even reception staff is very crucked minded and arrogant.

Only good thing was the Breakfast.

Ambiance is also very shabby.

wify is chargable and Cable didnot work for more than 24 hrs. Overall it was very very sad and pathetic experience.Will never ever come here again.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Except Location, nothing worth mentioning. The person at the Check in Counter was lethargic, chatting over phone even though I had to wait for good 10 minutes and no other guest waiting to check in other than me.

Shower gel was empty, when asked the same was not refilled even after reminding 2-3 times. House Keeping extension was not answered even once though I called many times. Breakfast was lousy and cold.

My stay was for one night. I had checked in at 8PM and the next day when asked for extension of one hour rudely refused citing reason as other guests waiting in the lobby. I asked for half an hour extension and that too was turned down. Later after check out I waited in the lobby for almost one and half hours and found that not a soul checked in..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SRIKANTHRAO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel is near to sanpada station and the rooms very good. I stay there for a 2 days with my family. we got the service very nice. the restaurant and food is very good. the staff is good. Very good Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are value for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pravin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel is a stones throw from the railway station and the room i had was excellent (Premium room).Hotel is recently rennovated as it seems so rooms are neat and clean and well maintained. The management Amit joshi was always at hand to help with advice. I was a walk in guest and had an early check in with no questions. the beds are very comfortable. the bathroom is a bit quirky with no separation from the toilet. However the water was always hot.Rickshaw autos are always available outside the hotel, I am a Punjabi so i dont compromise with my food.The Flavours Restaurant below is just a perfect one in its own sense and to have it along in this hotel is a huge U.S.P.They offer a vast variety in their breakfast menu also.So all in all if you are on a business trip look no further and book this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank etti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Nice hotel placed aptly on the main road, best for business travel. Though it is on the other side of the railway station. The breakfast is free and is really good and so is the dinner.

I was in this place for almost every other week a year ago and I had some good and nice experience in this Hotel. I felt it is very professionally run hotel.

Everything was fine but the AC was having some trouble and it was fixed very diligently by the staff.

The food is very costly and bathrooms are a bit shabby too.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
5.2 km away
Treebo Iris Suites
Treebo Iris Suites
#16 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
11 reviews
0.8 km away
Abbott Hotel
Abbott Hotel
#22 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
109 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Grande 51
Hotel Grande 51
#14 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#5 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
385 reviews
2.5 km away
Treebo Pratiksha Residency
Treebo Pratiksha Residency
#18 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
6 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Highway View
Hotel Highway View
#26 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Metropolitan

Address: 4 Jui Nagar Railway Station Road | Sanpada, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai 400706, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: C$61 - C$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Metropolitan 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yogi Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing