We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Navi Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Navi Mumbai (ie New Bombay) is not like New Delhi is to Delhi. It, New Delhi is basically the CBD of delhi, whereas Navi Mumbai is really not even in Mumbai, but a different city several kilometres away. This means the hotel is not convenient for any tourism in Mumbai. You should really only stay in Navi Mumbai if you are there for business. Having said that, Navi Mumbai is a fairly pleasant leafy area and you dont get hassled like you do downtown.

The hotel itself is pretty good. Calls itself five star, but lacks usual five star amenities such as a minibar. Otherwise, I had a room upgrade to a garden view room (there was not really a garden to look at, but a freeway, but still a pleasant outlook).

The hotel is clean and the room are an good size. The building itself is minimalist and not grand at all.

The staff were helpful.

The room was marketed as having free wifi, but apparently this is not available in the rooms as such. I was pleasantly suprised when this was rectified by the staff placing a router in my room for free. They did take several hours to do so, which was annoying.

The airport transfers offered are too expensive. They wanted (from memory) Rs 2600 from the airport. Whereas a prepaid taxi is about Rs 500.

The man at the desk talked me into getting a private taxi (ie not a black and yellow cab) to the airport at Rs 1,000 to avoid taxi scams/overcharging etc (which is common in india). I agreed to this because it was my last day in the country and I was sick of drivers off the street causing me grief. however, this driver tried to rip me off as well (ie demanded I pay the tolls when it was an all inclusive quote).

All in all, the hotel suited my purposes. Clean; quiet area and friendly staff with good english skills.

To imrove, the hotel needs to
- get wifi in all rooms
- set up a reasonably priced airport transfer system (even a shared minibus would be OK) as long as its no more than 1,000 Rs each way and there is no overcharging
- make it clear that Navi Mumbai is not really part of Mumbai (Im sure indians and businessmen know this, but tourists probably do not)



The room I booked was ma

Room Tip: get a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booyeahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

First of all I would like to thank you for writing to us and also would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with.

I sincerely would like to apologise to you for all the inconvenience caused to you and would like to make a note of all the concerns that you mentioned above. Please give us a chance to serve you again and we will make sure that all your concerns are looked after.

Thank you once again for choosing us.

Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
The Park Navi Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

i booked this hotel on internet for one night stay at navi mumbai.
it was my official visit to navi mumbai and i booked The Park Navi Mumbai as it was nearby navi mumbai.
it was a studio room, frankly speaking the room size was very small, washroom was not clean with a dirty smell, room service was very poor, room minibar was not working, AC was not working and yes room was very loudy, means you cannot sleep properly due to some outside noices.

when i explained everything to the Hotel Management, they felt very bad and offered me a complimentary lunch with them and they have given an assurance that it will not happen in future again.

Room Tip: would suggest not to select the studio room atleast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi_leo178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback you have extended to us.

Firstly would like to apologize for the inconveinence that you faced during your stay.I am glad that my colleagues made up for the same for you by offering you a lunch at our restaurant.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again.

We promise you to have a more pleasant expereince during your next stay.

Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
The Park Navi Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Hotel is situated in Navimumbai in a polutionfree area. The hotel is one of the best hotel in its Location. It is located with green valley sounded around the Hotel. Public transport facilties (Train, bus, auto) are located very.

The Hotel is best for couple on Honeymoon, coming abroad.

Room Tip: Best for Couple on Honeymoon and for nearby outing and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Park Navi Mumbai as your preffered location to stay.

We are pleased to hear the feedback form your end and would like to thank you for giving us a chance to serve you.
We hope to see you again soon for your services.

Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
The Park Navi Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I had a business stay in this hotel in November' 2011.

When considering Navi Mumbai, we do not get class hotels, and locations, when compared to the core of the city, in Mumbai.

But Park is really a nice hotel in terms of overall satisfaction, nice and happening place near Belapur, you would surely not feel bored over here when you are here alone for an official trip.

Restaurant is nice, food is good, rooms are also good, and overall hotel ambiance, infrastructure is also good.

On the whole, its a nice place to stay at, which caters to almost all needs of the guest staying within.

Go for it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endless_frnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_NM_, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is delight to note you had a comfortable stay at The Park Navi Mumbai and team here took good care of you.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again at The Park Navi Mumbai.

Best regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

It is a good hotel in Navi Mumbai. The rooms are good and not properly planned. The guest facilities are limited and needs improvement. The room was not made ready even upto 3.00 PM. The staff in the restaurant (coffee shop) are very slow and are ineffective. The choice of menu was also limited. The BF was cold and menu was not proper.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Park Navi Mumbai!!

We thank you for your feedback.

Your concerns have been made a note of and we will make sure that we take a note of all of the above while we serve you the next time.

We do hope to see you soon again and give us a chance to offer you the best of services at your next stay.

Regards,

Swarup Datta
General Manager
The Park Navi Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for two days and found this hotel the best in terms of service. The rooms are small but convenient, indistinctly lit, well equipped and clean. The view outside may not be good so just keep the curtains shut. The bed is very comfortable so good sleep guaranteed. The staff is courteous and friendly. The buffet spread for breakfast and dinner has a good variety. They also have a bar on the ground floor. It is pretty far from the airport, so could choose this hotel if you have work around the vicinity only. It is bit far off from the city centre in a clam area, nothing around to hang out. The hotel is clean and neat but does not have the shine and class a 5 star should have. Although you cannot expect a luxury experience, homely pleasant stay is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Park Navi Mumbai!!!

It was a pleasure to receive your feedback for your stay with us.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the services with us and had a comfortable stay as well.We would try and live upto your expectations in your next stay as well.

We hope that you give us a chance to serve you again.

Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
The Park Navi Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel was fine as I had to be in Navi Mumbai for some days. The room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant and food was good and the service was perfectly OK. The nearest it has to a lounge is rather tired and worn, but there's a secluded garden on the motorway side of the hotel which I had to myself on several occasions. Apart from the traffic noise it is in the shade most of the day. The Park is not a 5-star as claimed however - in a 5-star hotel you don't have to stir your tea with your toothbrush because they haven't provided a spoon!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, definitely. I would not have wanted to be on the opposite side as this fronts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertfordshireGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parknavimumbai, General Manager at The Park Navi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Park Navi Mumbai!!!

It was a pleasure to receive your feedback for your stay with us.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the services with us and had a comfortable stay as well.We would however like to apologize to you regarding the service of the tea.

We have made a note of the same and will make sure that this does not get repeated in future,

We hope that you give us a chance to serve you again.

Regards

Swarup Datta
General Manager
The Park Navi Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
5.1 km away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
905 reviews
6.1 km away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#9 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
535 reviews
6.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
Royal Tulip Navi-Mumbai
#12 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
193 reviews
6.8 km away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
5.9 km away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Navi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Navi Mumbai

Address: No 1, Sector 10, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400614, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#11 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Navi Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Navi Mumbai is situated in the thriving business district and IT hub of Navi Mumbai and offers ideal accessibility options for business travelers. The hotel's design is based on an open plan approach that seamlessly connects all sections of the building creating a unique and vibrant living environment. The hotel's after-hours entertainment options perfectly complement the city's much celebrated night-out scene with an array of in-house restaurant and bar facilities to choose from such as Aqua - the al fresco pool-side restaurant focusing on Mediterranean cuisine and barbecues, West 1 - a contemporary all-hours dining restaurant, Bamboo - a specialty restaurant offering authentic Sichuan & Cantonese cuisine and Dusk - the classy nightclub for those wanting to party into the wee hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Navi Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Navi Mumbai Hotel Navi Mumbai
Park Navi Mumbai Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing