We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to be Barb and Barry are...”
other traveller has booked this property
villa from water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa from water
Roof top deck Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
villa from water
Roof top deck
Pool
Our Barrel
penthouse
Penthouse Suite Deck
canal view
pool
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Penthouse master Suite
view from master bdrm in Penthouse
large sliders penthouse on to deck
kitchen
Penthouse bbq/kitchen
Penthouse Suite kitchen
view from second bedroom /penthouse
Penthouse Suite Bath Room
Pelicans on our Ponga
pool
Penthouse Deck
pool and terrace
pool
nearby dolfins
kichen
master bedroom
sunset on the beach
Sunset in Barra
Villa from Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barra de Navidad, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry694
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to be Barb and Barry are incredible”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent time at Barb and Barry , they are the best people to entertain visitors, they know the area and they help you in visiting the area, they can help you find the best boat for deep sea fishing, the best beach, the best restaurant in the area, they know the area just ask what you like they will direct you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Dear Larry, thank you for your kindness and generosity and all your knowledge about fishing. We really enjoyed your company, all your knowledge about fishing and sharing your incredible life story's with us. We hope to see you next visit.
Kind regards,
Barry and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulamoon
Vancouver, British Columbia Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I just returned from a week in the Penthouse suite at Villa Santa Barbara and it was wonderful. The property is incredibly clean, the beds are comfortable, the pool is lovely. Dealing with Barb leading up to our trip was a dream, she was prompt with her responses and very helpful. David and Kai who were the caretakers for the summer months this past year and they were the sweetest people as well, they gave us our space when we wanted it and were also always up for some great conversation as well. Everything was as advertised if not better. The wifi worked just as good as home and the A/C in the bedroom kept us nice and comfortable at night. It's and easy walk into town and to the beach from the house and though they suggest never walking at night for safety, the town was very quiet while we were there and we felt comfortable to stroll home in the early evenings after dinner without incident. I never felt unsafe while staying at the Villa. It was secure and quiet, exactly what we were looking for. We'd love to return one day perhaps during the tourist season to see what the town is like when it's at full speed. I highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for an authentic yet comfortable vacation in Mexico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the palapa
Liked least: Nothing really, we were happy with everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary V
Revelstoke, Canada
2 reviews
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Barb and Barry very much. The apartment was better than we could have hoped for. Great location, great hosts. Everything you could need was in the unit. We spent our time driving around checking all the great beaches and towns around. Can't wait to return. Highly recommend to anyone not wanting the hussel of most tourist towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey195...
Vancouver Island, BC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super hosts, good location, nice pool and lots of room”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Barbara. It was the beginning of the season, so the humidity was very high and the bugs did come out about happy hour time. However, that was the only negative things during our stay. Our hosts, Barbara and Barry were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. It was easy walking distance to town, and a cheap cab ride to Melaque. We enjoyed coming home to the comfort and coolness of the pool. The bar and barbecue was handy and the chairs and table under the palapa were great. Also, we arranged for Dora to do a Mexican meal for eight which was suberb. The friendliness we encountered made the stay a joy. La Manzanilla Beach was also a highlight and we would recommend Pepe's for great food and service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to town, hosts and pool.
Liked least: Noise of construction and bugs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
It was a pleasure to have you both with stay with us,we enjoyed your company as well as your friends,lots of laughs and fun! Thanks you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdanmal...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa SantaBarbara in January 2013 for 2 weeks and it was absolutely fantastic!! It was exactly as promised and better. Barry and Barb are the best hosts you could ask for - they are so friendly, welcoming, hospitable, patient and helpful. The suites are all as pictured, they are comfy and clean, have all of the amenities of home and as promised are cleaned while you are there. Outdoor kitchen & bbq's, no need to cook indoors - but you can if you like as the kitchens in the Penthouse and Premiere suite are great. The pool is clean, warm and so inviting when you get back from a day away! The Villa is situated just a short walk from town, and a $5 cab from Melaque where you will find the most beautiful beach for walking and swimming if you feel so inclined. You don't even need to leave the Villa as all goods can be delivered - chicken, seafood and even beer!! You must also try the baked goods delivered at the dock in the mornings at 8 - delicious!! We definitely will be returning and recommend Villa SantaBarbara for your visit to Barra de Navidad

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the whole place is great and is as advertised.
Liked least: no beach at the property, however, a short walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1lorena
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Leave all your cares behind, unwind in peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the one bedroom end unit for 9 days. Barb and Barry were very accomadating from the minute we arrived. They had some beer and food allready in our fridge to get us started. They even had a bottle of wine for us. It was wonderfull. The condo was very clean, the colors were bright and cherry. We found the end unit to be very private and quiet. We would open up our doors early morning and would just feel all our cares just melt away. We would sit outside on the patio and have our coffee and watch some of the boats go by. Or grab the most wonderful pastries, quiche or bread from the little french pasty guy who came through the canal daily in his boat. . The view of the Grand Bay or mountains was also very nice. Town was only a few blocks away so we would wonder into town then back in the afternoons to lounge at the pool where the breeze was so nice coming off the canal then walk back to town in the evenings. We felt very safe walking back and forth or for a few dollars you could take a water taxi back and forth. The restaurants in town were incredible and Barb and Barry knew exactly where to tell you to eat. The local bus was less than a dollar to take you to the next town or you could rent a taxi for a few dollars. We were even able to rent a car from Cactus rentals just down the street from the villa. There was even a bbq where we cooked some shrimp on one afternoon. I would defiantly stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you Barb and Barry for making us feel so welcome.... And the beds were very comfortable too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How welcomed we felt staying there.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscal1...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Santa Barbara.We felt very welcome by Barbara and Barry who provided lots of ideas of what to do while visiting the area.
The accommodations were great! Very comfortable, relaxing ,clean, bright and cheerful.
A great place to relax by the pool and a short walk in to town to many great restaurants.
We borrowed their bicycles to see even more of the area.
The canal location is alive with birds and fishermen going by yet quiet and away from the town.
We loved our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciated it. It was
Also a pleasure having you as our guests and would love to have you and your friends come again in the future.
Sincerely
Barb and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing